We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Merced to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Merced
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Merced
Redwood City, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had to come here to give praise to the front desk staff specially Shavella. This was my first stay at this hotel and the city and she made the stay enjoyable with her prompt responses and her help on finding a few great places to eat. I stay in many hotels around the country and I have to say that she is in my top 3 best front desk staff ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    78
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
42
14
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
520 reviews 520 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

As the title reads, the rooms are unusually small for a Courtyard, but the design is such that one does not feel cramped. It helps that the hotel is furnished in happy, bright colours. The business centre had three (three!) computers, and a working printer. The staff at the front desk, especially Patrick O'Connor, were more than helpful. Marriott should be proud to have hired and retained such fine people. Rooms were reasonably priced ($105 + low taxes). Good location for travelling to Sequoia National Park and back in one day.

Room Tip: Rooms are small. Try for the biggest they have. All are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

delia, carlos, paulina provided a great customer service!! i be glad to come back and visit the location soon! definately recommended! Even though the hotel was completely full they managed to provide an outstanding service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The rooms are nice and ye beds are comfortable but the bistro is a great place to relax. Delia was very attentive. Having Starbucks in the hotel is a great thing too. If you are in Merced I highly recommend this place and I would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed overnight while traveling from Yosemite to the coast during spring break. New and clean, all employees paid attention to detail and were attentive to make our stay great. Delia in the bistro and Rick at front desk, great job.

Only negative was train but we were so tired it wasn't a big deal.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been staying at this facility Monday thru Friday since the middle of December. I feel it is the best choice in the central valley (I am working in Chowchilla).
The staff at the front desk are excellent. They all go the extra mile to remember your name and make you feel at home.
The ladies in the Bistro (Xay, Allison, Delia, Susan) have all been a pleasure. Good food and always a friendly smile.
Bottom line is I can stay anywhere close to work and I stay here.
The place is quiet even though it is close to the highway.

Room Tip: The jetted tub rooms are nice, all are on the first floor. Stay away from the south end, more highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was very pleased with the friendly service given to me by an employee named Carlos.He made sure that all my needs were met and went the extra mile in helping me secure a room for my family. This shows me that this hotel and their staff always put the priority of the customer before everything else. Great Job Guys!!

Room Tip: Ask for Carlos!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Address: 750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Merced 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Courtyard Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.