We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Merced to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Merced
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Certificate of Excellence
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

delia, carlos, paulina provided a great customer service!! i be glad to come back and visit the location soon! definately recommended! Even though the hotel was completely full they managed to provide an outstanding service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    104
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
76
55
16
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The rooms are nice and ye beds are comfortable but the bistro is a great place to relax. Delia was very attentive. Having Starbucks in the hotel is a great thing too. If you are in Merced I highly recommend this place and I would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed overnight while traveling from Yosemite to the coast during spring break. New and clean, all employees paid attention to detail and were attentive to make our stay great. Delia in the bistro and Rick at front desk, great job.

Only negative was train but we were so tired it wasn't a big deal.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been staying at this facility Monday thru Friday since the middle of December. I feel it is the best choice in the central valley (I am working in Chowchilla).
The staff at the front desk are excellent. They all go the extra mile to remember your name and make you feel at home.
The ladies in the Bistro (Xay, Allison, Delia, Susan) have all been a pleasure. Good food and always a friendly smile.
Bottom line is I can stay anywhere close to work and I stay here.
The place is quiet even though it is close to the highway.

Room Tip: The jetted tub rooms are nice, all are on the first floor. Stay away from the south end, more highwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I was very pleased with the friendly service given to me by an employee named Carlos.He made sure that all my needs were met and went the extra mile in helping me secure a room for my family. This shows me that this hotel and their staff always put the priority of the customer before everything else. Great Job Guys!!

Room Tip: Ask for Carlos!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Tried the dinner menu at theBistro. We shared pot stickers and flatbread, then each ordered a main. The hamburger was terrific. Great food served by an enthusiastic and professional staff. Thanks Suzanne and Delia!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Marriott Courtyard number of times recently. Each visit has been excellent: appealing decor, friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms and a very good casual restaurant, The Bistro, with first rate service from Suzanne, Delia and others. The tacos and Bistro Burger are first-rate.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Merced hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Merced
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Merced
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn
#10 of 14 in Merced
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
America's Best Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
America's Best Value Inn Merced
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 14 in Merced
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Address: 750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Merced 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Courtyard Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.