We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistro Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Merced to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Merced
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Merced
Merced, California
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bistro Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Tried the dinner menu at theBistro. We shared pot stickers and flatbread, then each ordered a main. The hamburger was terrific. Great food served by an enthusiastic and professional staff. Thanks Suzanne and Delia!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    83
    23
    4
    2
See reviews for
62
44
14
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Marriott Courtyard number of times recently. Each visit has been excellent: appealing decor, friendly staff, nicely appointed rooms and a very good casual restaurant, The Bistro, with first rate service from Suzanne, Delia and others. The tacos and Bistro Burger are first-rate.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

My experience at this Marriot was wonderful, food was always excellent.Suzanne and Delia at the bistro, always pleasant and accommodating. All staff members were great. Hotel is very nice, and I'll always come back here when working in Merced.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Courtyard is the most courteous, professional and polite. I the Bristro folks are the best..Very tenative...It all starts when I check in with the register person Psi is the most nicest and efficient at this.

The Britro is Del, Sonya and Silvia that work the Bristro...They remember your name and what you like to drink and eat...gives you that home feeling

Room Tip: All locations are good. Mariotts are very consistent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and brought meds for my coworker to her room because she was ill. Delia always knows how to make my perfect cup of coffee. She remembers me from my previous stay. I had way too much to carry and Sonia helped me with my bags door and coffee to my car. Now that's service!!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed here for four nights in business and was quite comfortable here. The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and I found the bed comfortable. The gym was good enough that I could do cardio and some free weights if I wanted to. I didn't done in the restaurant but it did look like the food was pretty good. My complaint was that the wifi was pretty much none existent. The front desk apologized and said that they are upgrading that.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel to attend a training at nearby UC Merced. The property is well maintained, the rooms were comfortable and clean. The only change I would make would be to request a room on the opposite side of the freeway noise and away from the elevator.

The Bistro cafe on site was a real plus - the food choices were good and delicious, prices reasonable and Delia and Sonya provided excellent and friendly service.

I will stay here again when visiting Merced!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on opposite side of freeway and away from elevator and vending machines for a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Merced

Address: 750 Motel Drive, Merced, CA 95341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Merced
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Merced
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Merced 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Merced reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Merced Hotel Merced
Marriott Merced
Courtyard Merced
Merced Courtyard
Merced Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.