We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem of Merced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Ten Bistro

Five Ten Bistro
510 W. Main St, Merced, CA 95340-4701
209-381-0280
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 128 Restaurants in Merced
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: American Style restaurant and bar. Serving Lunch and Dinner Monday-Saturday, and Breakfast on Sunday!
Madera, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem of Merced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great food, awesome ambiance, and amazing staff (OWNER TRULY CARES)! He walked table to table thanking the guests for coming. The menu is great and they are always pumping out daily specials that are fantastic. Last night they had a Snapper that was to-die-for!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corina510, Owner at Five Ten Bistro, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for coming in... it's always wonderful to hear when our guests enjoy the food! It was a pleasure serving you & we hope to see you again soon...Robert & the Five Ten Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
1 review
“A lovely setting for a great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We traveled from the mountains to meet my parents for a special lunch. Fortunately we read the reviews on the Five Ten Bistro and chose it for our lovely afternoon. We arrived before the Bistro was open. And we were welcomed and given a table by the fountain to enjoy coffee before going inside for our delicious fish and chips and salad. The fudge brownie dessert with vanilla bean ice cream was a perfect ending to our meal.

We appreciate the tranquil atmosphere, excellent service, and the inquiries by the chef about our meal. We intend to return and also recommend the bistro to family and friends. We look forward to enjoying live music there on another occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

If you're into things like friendly staff and good food at surprisingly low prices, then this is your place. If you like things like rude people, food poisoning and paying an arm and a leg... go elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Five Ten Bistro is the BEST restaurant in Merced! When we first moved to Merced we heard that The Branding Iron was the best food in town... Which was extremely disappointing to us.
Thank goodness we found Five Ten Bistro! Great Food, Great Service, Fair Prices, Great Atmosphere, and Wonderful Outside Seating by the fountain for warm summer days!

We LOVE this place!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have eaten at Five Ten Bistro twice, once for lunch and once for dinner. The food was delicious both times and although the service was lacking during my first visit for dinner, it couldn't have been nicer the second visit during lunch. This restaurant is situated facing Bob Hart Square on Main Street which has a lovely park like setting and is within walking distance of theaters and local hangouts. Parking is readily available in back of the restaurant which has a rear entry. Five Ten Bistro is a relatively new establishment and I am sure it will become even more popular in the near future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Ten Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Five Ten Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Ten Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.