We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Angelos

De Angelos
2000 E Childs Avenue, Merced, CA 95341 (Formerly DeAngelo's Restaurant)
(209) 383-3020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 152 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
179 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

DeAngelo's has an extensive menu including both Italian dishes as well as steak. I had the shrimp scampi which was very good. Our sever, Kerry, was excellent. We were a large group but she handled the party extremely well. The building is tucked in off a side road near the freeway. It took us a couple of minutes to find the main entrance then everything went well.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SeaJay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Was not crazy about the rice with the veal parmesan usually come with spaghetti. But the service was excellent they seem to have a variety of wines.
If you looking for a dark relax atmosphere this is the place.
Bring your wallet because is pricey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
124 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very busy both the restaurant and the bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Decent food but the hotel nextdoor has busses, groups, and because there are no other restaurants it can be quite busy with the kitchen not keeping with this number of people.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good place for offsite lunch meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a business luncheon here, great service, great tasting food and pretty reasonable pricing. Salmon was tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So So Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

So so Italian food. The locals that referred us here were split on the place, so we thought we'd give it a try.

It was 'passable' as a meal, but just barely. The service was very good, but I'd never go back there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SKDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Angelos also viewed

 

Been to De Angelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing