We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of De Angelos

De Angelos
2000 E Childs Avenue, Merced, CA 95341 (Formerly DeAngelo's Restaurant)
(209) 383-3020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 128 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Anaheim Hills, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Was not crazy about the rice with the veal parmesan usually come with spaghetti. But the service was excellent they seem to have a variety of wines.
If you looking for a dark relax atmosphere this is the place.
Bring your wallet because is pricey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“very busy both the restaurant and the bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Decent food but the hotel nextdoor has busses, groups, and because there are no other restaurants it can be quite busy with the kitchen not keeping with this number of people.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good place for offsite lunch meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a business luncheon here, great service, great tasting food and pretty reasonable pricing. Salmon was tasty.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So So Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

So so Italian food. The locals that referred us here were split on the place, so we thought we'd give it a try.

It was 'passable' as a meal, but just barely. The service was very good, but I'd never go back there.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Recently dined here while on a business trip to Merced. The food was a bit bland - I ordered their house specialty; the crab raviolis and they were overcooked and under-stuffed, the sauce was not very flavorful. I am not used to having a $10 glass of wine served from a mini carafe as opposed to being poured from the bottle. Service was good - not enough to bring me back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Angelos also viewed

 

Been to De Angelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Angelos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.