We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of De Angelos

De Angelos
2000 E Childs Avenue, Merced, CA 95341 (Formerly DeAngelo's Restaurant)
(209) 383-3020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 143 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Anaheim Hills, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Was not crazy about the rice with the veal parmesan usually come with spaghetti. But the service was excellent they seem to have a variety of wines.
If you looking for a dark relax atmosphere this is the place.
Bring your wallet because is pricey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“very busy both the restaurant and the bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Decent food but the hotel nextdoor has busses, groups, and because there are no other restaurants it can be quite busy with the kitchen not keeping with this number of people.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good place for offsite lunch meeting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Had a business luncheon here, great service, great tasting food and pretty reasonable pricing. Salmon was tasty.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“So So Italian”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

So so Italian food. The locals that referred us here were split on the place, so we thought we'd give it a try.

It was 'passable' as a meal, but just barely. The service was very good, but I'd never go back there.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watsonville, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good not Great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Recently dined here while on a business trip to Merced. The food was a bit bland - I ordered their house specialty; the crab raviolis and they were overcooked and under-stuffed, the sauce was not very flavorful. I am not used to having a $10 glass of wine served from a mini carafe as opposed to being poured from the bottle. Service was good - not enough to bring me back.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Angelos also viewed

 

Been to De Angelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Angelos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.