We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Manicotti” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DiCicco's Merced

DiCicco's Merced
3360 N State Highway 59, Merced, CA 95348
(209) 384-1801
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 145 Restaurants in Merced
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Merced, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Manicotti”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Strange that I received an email from Tripadvisor asking for certain restaurant reviews today...as I and my friend ate lunch here just this afternoon. I've eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. The service is the best and the food is excellent. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone headed up Highway 59 to Lakes McClure or McSwain, or even to Yosemite or the Stanislaus National Forest.

This place has lots of class for the likes of Merced, which is a homey type town, but you can go in in jeans and still feel comfortable there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atwater, California, United States
1 review
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

My family and I went for my birthday dinner. My Mom and I sent our food back TWICE and ended up having bread for dinner. Never going back. Ever. Di Cisco ' s brand corp. should sue to have their name removed from this location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very beauitful place to eat wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very beautiful place comfortable nice place food excellent and they have a full bar bread pizza are awesome all the other dish so many to chose from tasty food lots cheese garlic flavors

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I had a wonderful salad (Chicken Primavera) while dining with several friends. The ingredients were fresh and the amount was just about right. The decor and ambiance was lovely. One friend thought the background music was a tad bit too loud to hear everyone"s conversation. The service was right on. The gratuity is included in the tip, so be aware of that when paying or charging the meal. The restroom was clean with 3 stalls. There was ample parking. I would definitely come back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Service, Good Times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hit DiCicco's for my birthday dinner with the family. Of course the family decided to surprise me by having the staff sing the Happy Birthday song (which I'm sure they hate)... but when they came out and sang, my kids were in the bathroom. Sad that the kids missed it, the staff came out a second time and sang again. I hated it, but the family loved it. Well played by the DiCicco's staff. Good job. Food was good and everybody had a good time. The owner even bought the kids dessert on the house. We'll be going back again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiCicco's Merced also viewed

 

Been to DiCicco's Merced? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DiCicco's Merced, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.