We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals love it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Goose

Dutch Goose
3567 Alameda, Menlo Park, CA 94025-6509
(650) 854-3245
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Menlo Park
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Locals love it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

You know a place is good when is full of local people, well, this time I can't share their opinion.
The place is always full, it is not easy to get a parking place even if they have their own parking space. The place is loud, very loud, so forget about coming here if you don't like this kind of places. In my opinion food is not outstanding and neither cheap, besides, the place looks filthy... but as I said, locals love this place, maybe you should try yourself?? I don't know :)))

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    30
    13
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Burgers and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Beer, burgers, fries, peanuts, pool, sports, neighborhood, this is the kind of place everyone should visit at least once.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Very greasy food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I'm not sure why this place is so popular because it is just an average place. The parking is challenging. And the food is very greasy. My boyfriend and I shared their fish and chips and tri tip sandwich. The trip tip was tough. The fish and chis were very greasy. We also ordered a side of sweet potato fries and it was soggy, greasy and didn't taste good. I will not come back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Burgers are outstanding, and obviously the deviled eggs are top-notch. Enjoy a beer in the beer garden outside. Sometimes crowded with kids and their respective sports teams celebrating but otherwise a very neighborhood-type place - friendly locals grabbing a bite with their families after work. Always takes a bit since they make everything fresh. Besides the burgers, I've also had the sausages, which are good.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
2 reviews
“devilled eggs at The Goose!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Their devilled eggs are unrivaled and worth making a special trip for!
I've never found them elsewhere either!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Goose also viewed

 

Been to Dutch Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Goose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.