We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, nice welcome, plenty of attention, a bit expensive and noisy with the Call Train runing just behind the hote” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stanford Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Stanford Park Hotel to your Saves list
Stanford Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Prevessin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel, nice welcome, plenty of attention, a bit expensive and noisy with the Call Train runing just behind the hote”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Get a room on the west wing 1st or second floor.
Enjoy the courtyard in the evening, even if trains are noisy.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    87
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
101
92
54
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stanford Park is a very quaint property nestled in central Palo Alto close to campus, town and business district. Service is very attentive. Comfortable bar pleasant for a quick drink or meal. Also, renovated gym a plus for a quick workout.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

This Hotel was recommended by a colleagues as the "best closest" to my local office. As a working trip it was handy being only 10min walk from Stanford Mall for the family presents. For me the recently refreshed fitness centre was a big pull to clear the daily work stresses. The staff all spoke good clear English-English and some had even been over this side of the pond.
The issue if any was that due to a booking error my last 2 days cost the same as my first 5.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Due to early a.m. surgery at Stanford Hospital, I chose Stanford Park Hotel because of it's proximity(5 min.) to the hospital. Questioning the very helpful,personable reservations person about what would be most convenient for me and my adult son who would be staying with me, I chose a suite with a king size bed, and a sitting room with pullout sofa for him with additional large screen t.v. The selection of a suite looking out at the beautiful pool area from huge windows each day was wonderful. Altho I was concerned about possible noise from the pool area, I was assured that since it was winter it would be quiet, and it was. After the first night, a long,rollaway bed was brought in because of my son's height (6'3"). Very Thoughtful! .House keeping provided many extra pillows for my bed to make me as comfortable as possible, with soft luxurious linen, and each day made sure that the ice bucket was filled n case I needed it. Whenever I picked up the phone to call within the hotel, the answer was always personalized by greeting me by name. The bathroom was spotless with extra towels,wash cloths.Room service was fabulous, even bringing chicken broth and other not on the menu comforting goodies,a plateful of delicious cookies and choice of tea that made me feel so much better. When my son ordered a martini with his dinner, it was delivered along with the room service waiter by an additional person carrying the martini on a tray in order not to spill a drop on the way to my room. My son raved about the quality of food, (steaks,duck and amazing bread pudding to mention only a few.}
On request, they even provided a larger, comfortable chair by the bed so that I could get up for my meals.I always felt as if anything I needed or wanted was within the sound of my voice. Bottled water was offered to me each day as we stepped out for my Dr. visits.When it became necessary for me to extend my stay for additional days,they made sure that I was able to remain in the same suite at a reduced rate!
A limo is available if necessary. EVERYONE we came in contact with was kind,efficient and went over and above what was expected. Having traveled extensively I feel that Stanford Park is one of the most exceptional hotels in the world. Certainly the best for us at this time. As if recuperating at my own private country estate with a dedicated staff!.
Using TripAdvisor to review the hotels near Stanford Hospital was invaluable in choosing Stanford Park Hotel. Be aware that the hotel is in Menlo Park, although across from Stanford Shopping Center.
I hope to return soon to experience all the hotel has to offer. The decor is elegant,warm, tasteful and beautiful. The staff beyond compare.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

Have been a guest at The Stanford Hotel since the early 1990's, and it continues to rank among the top of my business and personal hotels. It is my "first pick" whenever traveling to Silicon Valley ... my West Coast home away from home.

Location, service levels, cleanliness, value, and professionalism all remain top notch.

Looking forward to another 20+ years as a guest !

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Stayed here while attending meetings at Stanford. Staff was helpful. Warm delicious cookies in the evening. Double king room was large and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I stayed there with our son and his young family. The rooms were delightful, the staff was very helpful, the hotel itself is quite charming, and the pool was perfect. We had a wonderful time and I would definitely stay there again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025
Location: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanford Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.