We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely impressed with Stanford Park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stanford Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Stanford Park Hotel to your Saves list
Stanford Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Menlo Park
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Extremely impressed with Stanford Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel! Great location ... easy to find, in a lovely city, close to restaurants, grocery stores, coffee shops and the Stanford Mall! the doormen and front desk clerks were all very welcoming and courteous. Lots of interesting things to look at in the lobby and hallways: statues, English paintings, even books that you can borrow! Cookies in the lobby every night. We stayed in Room 317 ... it had just been refurbished and was really pretty! Very English. Very high ceilings, which made it seem more like a home than a hotel. Very comfortable beds! And a great view of the pool. The pool was lovely ... lots of chairs and chaise lounges, flowers, trees, birds everywhere ... and lots of pool towels were always available! My husband's favorite part? The hotel's very nice fitness center is open 24 hours! .... We look forward to returning next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: Room 314 was great, with a view of the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    79
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
94
87
51
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel staff continues to out do itself. I had stayed at the Stanford Park Hotel last month for only a day, but when I walked in last week, everyone seemed to recognize me. And when I saw my room, it was not only amazing, but it was the same room I had been in last time (they had remembered that I liked the room). I now recommend the hotel to all my business associates traveling to Palo Alto.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

With a background in architecture and design, I appreciate the attention to details and the tasteful interiors of the Stanford Hotel. The rooms are beautifully appointed, but I have to say, the service was the best part of my experience. Friendly smiles from every member of the staff, ready and willing to help.

It's a very good value too: free valet parking, no internet charges, and free shuttle buses to the surrounding areas

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms on the ground floor are excellent, spacious with a nice view to the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is such a lovely place to stay when visiting Stanford. It is 3 minutes from campus and across the street from a fabulous shopping mall with several restaurant options. It has a beautiful courtyard, a welcoming restaurant/bar, and a well equipped fitness center. The rooms have every amenity including free water and wifi. But it's the little things you notice. Warm, fresh baked cookies in the evening, free wine tastings every weekday, and free bicycles for borrow. The pricing can get high and is very variable depending on whether you're there during the week or a weekend, but this is our place of choice when in town.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms near the dumpsters--lots of noise in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 days with husband on a business trip in May. Check in easy, efficient. Our room was small and odd shaped, but then again we'd requested a quiet, out of the way room, which it was. Best thing about the hotel is that it takes business seriously: there's the WiFI, the 24 hour business center with free printing, the Wall Street Journal. Hotel was tastefully decorated, and clean. Pool was pleasant. Location great for Menlo Park. Only "heads up" for guests such as ourselves coming from Europe-- the restaurant serves ver-y generous portions. One could easily split an entree for two. Highly recommend for those doing business in the area.

Green Features: Rather odd that they are proud of being "environmentally friendly" as during our stay the air-co was on-- as well as fireplace. (US hotels in general have to make it easier to open windows at night to sleep in cool air instead of using air co.)
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I visited San Francisco on a long weekend, June 24 to June 26. I tried to arrange a residence around Pebble Beach and have a tour along 17 Miles, but found no room was available even you could afford seven hundred dollars a night. Then I used Google Map, searched hotels around San Francisco, check their prices and rankings, double check with Tripadvisor. It seemed Standford Park Hotel can offer a good price in this kind of long weekend holiday. It was just as good as the Tripadvisor ranking showed. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a top notch hotel with top notch staff. We enjoyed not only the lovely ambiance of the hotel, but also our comfortable room and the wonderful amenities. Our breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent. The location was perfect for our trip to Stanford. We can't say enough about how great our stay was here. Unfortunately, we were only there one night, but look forward to returning. We highly recommend the Stanford Park Hotel.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be perfect. Our room happened to face the busy street, but besides havi...
See more room tips
Green Features: We appreciate this aspect of the hotel, and praise them for ensuring compliance in so many areas that the rest of our world need to practice also.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stanford Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanford Park Hotel

Address: 100 El Camino Real, Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Menlo Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Family Hotel in Menlo Park
#1 Business Hotel in Menlo Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stanford Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
European luxury awaits you at the Stanford Park Hotel. Enjoy superb service, award-winning cuisine, and exquisitely appointed guestrooms at one of the finest hotels in Silicon Valley and the San Francisco Peninsula. Conveniently located adjacent to Stanford University and Palo Alto, the Hotel provides an elegant and tranquil setting for a productive meeting, memorable wedding, or a restful personal retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, T4B, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Stanford Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanford Park Menlo
Hotel Stanford Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stanford Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.