We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food Reasonable Prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mendocino Cafe

Mendocino Cafe
10451 Lansing St, Mendocino, CA 95460
707-937-6141
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Nevada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Delicious Food Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Fast friendly service with a good sampling of vegetarian selections and desserts. Their red curry based Fire pot is just delicious. Simple lunch for two falls into the $35 - $45 range including tip. Nice outdoor deck. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    194
    71
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Unexpected Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Food was much better than you would expect from a cafe. Seemed like a fairly high-end restaurant. Of course, it's a bit more expensive than you'd expect in a cafe, but not real pricey. Dining room is a bit crowded.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canaan, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the better eateries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Inexpensive, artful, and high quality food. Friendlier than others, as we found out the hard way. Gracious staff.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not expensive good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Casual ,good food no pretension.Varied menu with interesting choices .Location was convienient. I had a avacado dish.The service was good and the waitress was accommodating because I needed a substitution on my meal.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stumbled on this restaurant while walking around the great M, and boy were we happy we did. Best clam chowder I've had in a long time. Fiance had a thai inspired seafood soup that he is still raving about. Service was great. Highly recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendocino Cafe also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Mendocino Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mendocino Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.