We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always remarkable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mendocino Theatre Company

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mendocino Theatre Company
Northeast Corner of The Mendocino Art Center Campus, Mendocino, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 13 Attractions in Mendocino
Attraction details
Mendocino, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Always remarkable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We get season tickets because we have liked all the plays we have ever attended here. Incredible performers with amazing breadth of talent. The first Saturday performance of every play is a gala celebration. You get free drinks an appetizers and get to meet with the actors after the play. There are no bad seats in this theater, but the first 3 rows give you the feeling you are in the play.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gualala, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The Mendocino Theater Company puts on quality performances. There is a great cache of musical and dramatic talent on the Mendocino Coast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos Hills, CA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a surprise! An intimate little playhouse, excellent actors, very reasonable prices. A lovely evening here was had by the four of us.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
50 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fun production”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Saw "Lettice and Lovage" by Peter Shaffer. First time here at the theatre despite umpteen trips up the coast and many visits to the Art Center so I'm hesitant to say much about the company.
Tiny theatre; outstanding (really...even in big city terms) actress doing Lettice; weak other cast; second act (I believe it's a condensation of two acts in the original) went on too long considering the weak acting and direction.
When in Mendocino why not give the local theatre company a try? We would definitely go again if something were happening when we were there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Professional Quality Theatre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

As long-time Oregon Shakespeare Festival subscribers, we can be a bit fussy about theatrical productions. We both loved the production of "A View From the Bridge!" Take in a play at this intimate venue - you won't be sorry!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendocino Theatre Company also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Mendocino Theatre Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mendocino Theatre Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.