We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this winery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Breggo Wine Bar & Tasting Room

Breggo Wine Bar & Tasting Room
45070 Main Street, # B, Mendocino, CA 95460
707-937-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 2 Nightlife in Mendocino
Type: Wineries, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our ocean view tasting room is located in the historic village of Mendocino at 45070 #B Main Street, where you may also enjoy Breggo and Cliff Lede Vineyards wines by the glass, shop for accessories and gifts, and take in our spacious gallery featuring the works of Northern California artists. Open Sun-Thurs, 12-6; Fri-Sat 12-7. Telephone 707.937.9900
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved this winery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I loved everything I tasted on their tasting menu. Beautiful wines, reasonably priced. Don't miss this stop if you're in the area. Wailea was very friendly, informative and helpful. We can't wait to taste these wines again at home. All four of us that went became big fans.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wine Anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Took the limo wine tour from the MacCullum House. Breggo was one of the 4 wineries we visited. The location was amazing and so was the wine. Very friendly and informative staff!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Thanks Cherry, we love Breggo! Quality in each glass. ;)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pinot Noir is great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

The tasting room is not as friendly as some, but the Pinot is divine. Worth the stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good, not great...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

A few of the wines were very good as was the host. We liked the sheep on the hillside and the views, but if you're in a hurry you can skip this one. However, a $5 tasting is almost always worth a stop.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breggo Wine Bar & Tasting Room also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Breggo Wine Bar & Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breggo Wine Bar & Tasting Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.