We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pub food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Patterson's Pub

Patterson's Pub
10485 Lansing, Mendocino, CA 95460
707-937-4782
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Cambridge, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's a small place, not too busy on weeknights but probably very lively on weekends. Very friendly capable server, terrific selection of beer and some good local wines. Sandwiches were extremely generous. Best value for money we found on the north coast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    160
    38
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a great breakfast there. Small awesome place. We were on our way out of town but it would be a great place to spend an afternoon drinking beers and eating their tasty pub food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great pub vibe.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

From the outside, Patterson's looks like another funky little Mendocino cottage, but inside it's all pub. Nice bar, with a gregarious and helpful bartender, and good pub grub. Had the pulled pork sandwich--the sandwich was tasty, and the accompanying coleslaw was delicious. My husband had the Philly cheesesteak; not quite authentic, according to the Pennsylvania native, but quite good, and the fries were outstanding. Lots of fun Irish pub decor; friendly wait staff. Large selection of beers on tap and by the bottle. It's a cozy place, and not really suitable for groups, unless you want to line up at the bar. Great find in Mendocino.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Best Chopped Salad Anywhere and fun place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stumbled on this place and was a great surprise. They have incredible salads. We are at the bar and the place has such a great welcoming feel. We didn't go there for this but the conviviality but that made an impression from the bartender to the other patrons including the owners sitting at the bar. We would actually come back to Mendocino ( drive and all) to eat here again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good selection of beers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

fun place to try a few different beers and catch a game. The service is great. Good local atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patterson's Pub also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Patterson's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patterson's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.