We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hopping place with good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patterson's Pub

Patterson's Pub
10485 Lansing, Mendocino, CA 95460
707-937-4782
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Mendocino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night
Salinas, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hopping place with good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Mendocino was busy this day with all places booked so not being able to find lodging we at least had a "Great" meal to satisfy our overnight visit before heading home. Good service and it seems a lot of locals also enjoy dining and drinking there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    160
    38
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“fun atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great atmosphere, great selection of beers and the food...not so great. Stick to the drinks, order some bar snacks and call it a night.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good beers on tap, average pub food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived Mendocino late on a Friday night and it appears that Patterson’s Pub was the only place we were able to get dinner after 9pm. It is a pub and appears to be a hangout place for locals too on a weekend evening. There was a wait for a table but there were seats at the bar so we sat at the bar. It was fun to watch Joe, the bartender, in action. There was a wide selection of beers on tap. We ordered a cobb salad with chicken and a Kobe burger. As far as pub food goes, it was not bad. The fries were really good. Chicken was a bit dry and the burger did not taste any different from any other burger. Service was swift, probably because it was a Friday night and the limited staff had to serve a very crowded place. As the night went on it got rowdier. Fortunately we were done with our dinners and didn’t have to put up with too many F-bombs!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lively environment and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place had a lot of energy, good food and wonderful service. We will definitely be back the next time my wife and I are in town. There seemed to be a great mix of patron's including young & old folks along with tourists and locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Staff, (rude locals)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place has a great pub vibe and the food was delicious. We had a delicious meal of burgers and cocktails and the staff was really sweet. Thursday night football was on and it was a super fun atmosphere...one negative...the locals were a bit agressive. I got the sense they didn't like us tourists. One gal kept opening up the front door to the place, close to where we were sitting and insisted we just needed to deal with it (acted like she owned the place) it was a bit chilly outside and we were just trying to eat our meal...it was truly the only negative part. Great food and lots of fun, other than that.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patterson's Pub also viewed

Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Patterson's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patterson's Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.