We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Jewel in McArthur” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crumbs

Crumbs
44226 State Highway 299 E, McArthur, CA 96056-8559
(530) 336-5451
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in McArthur
Cuisines: Californian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oak Run
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Jewel in McArthur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We went here for the first time for our anniversary. What a great place. I had heard about it from friends but had never gone. My loss. The place is very casual but also very elegant. I love going somewhere in jeans and having a meal on par with the San Francisco level. We had sushi (so fresh), bruchetta to die for, panko chicken with wasabi mashed potatoes and veggies done perfectly. The desserts are great and so was the no pressure but efficient service. Cute little house with a nice layout with a bar, tables and stools for watching the chef. Will try the ahi next time. Highly recommend this place and the drive is gorgeous.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Who would have expected this in Mcarthur”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The house where this restaurant is used to be the home of a relative of mine. The last time I was there, several years ago I camped in our tent trailer in the driveway during a family reunion. The house has been sold, but the spirit and energy of the original Crum family live on in the great service and excellent food. A simple menu of quality choices in a light and airy venue. I had the Ahi, my daughters had pasta Alfredo and my wife the shrimp special. All were excellent. I would happy go there again the next time I'm in the area. If you are, don't miss it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Upscale, Good Food, Friendly Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our second visit; another good experience. Lovely to find quality interesting food in one of our favorite smaller ranch towns. My husband had the scampi, and I had two appetizers. They were busy with local families and groups of fishermen. We should have made reservations for a Thursday night, but they squeezed us in and we had a really nice time. Many folks coming in, some on bikes with little kids in tow, for to go food, which surprised me but why not? High end to go food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burney,Ca
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Best food around.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The only restaurant around that has something different to eat in the area. Not just boring burgers and steak, but gourmet burgers and steak with flair. The killerito burrito is a very good, it has sweet potato fries and aioli inside. The sushi also gets good reviews from people who like sushi. They chef also has interesting and tasty specials daily. If your in the area, make it a point to stop in.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
“The Best Place to Eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The chef is amazing and the food is wonderful. It is a cute, renovated old house in McArthur, CA. It is the best place to go for food that is special.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crumbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crumbs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.