We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...great value for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   721 10th Street, Marysville, CA 95901   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Marysville
Vidalia, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...great value for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Spent 23 days on a motorcycle road trip. Tis was probably the best value for the money on the whole trip. Great wifi...generous sized rooms...clean. This place was a welcome retreat after a long day. Not sure if the hotel was new or recently refurbished but either way I was very happy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
8
5
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We raced in town and arrived late Saturday night tired and needing showers. Dan, the manager, was very accommodating in assisting us park the trailer. Our rooms were clean, smelled fresh and quiet. We grabbed a late evening meal walking to the restaurant across the street The next morning Dan and Chhaya were gracious hosts, chatting with us as we loaded up for our next race destination. As the bill payer for the race team, the rooms were very reasonably priced. We will stay again during our next race tour.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Room was clean and quiet. Good in room Wi-Fi. Everything worked except the shower mixer knob. The manager remedied the problem as soon as notified which was about 11PM. Continental Breakfast was a pre-packaged sweet roll, some orange stuff and coffee. Would stay again for a in at 9PM out at 7AM trip. Not much else but a clean quiet place to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A group of us came to Yuba City to visit a church event, we stayed at this Motel. We felt so comfortable, prices were great! We recommend this place to anyone visiting Yuba City or Marysville. Bed's were so comfortable, loved watching movies after movies! The owner's are such great people and always available when we needed any service. Great staff and customer service!

Room Tip: Noise Free overall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia City, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I had to live at this motel for several months while taking a temporary job at a nearby hospital. The staff was very helpful. The room was quite adequate and well appointed. The managers
keep everything clean and well repaired. While it is located on a very busy street the street
noise at night with the curtains drawn was not much of a problem. It is within walking distance to
many necessary businesses such as a pharmacy, grocery store, and laundramat. It is a very
good value

Room Tip: Don't choose the room just in front of the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The owner is a nice man, and the place is clean, the room are on very good shape and the bed are like new. Every time I'm close to this area I went to the hotel. I don't have to worry about my car, they have cameras in all the parking place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The rooms have been completely remodelled. Management is friendly. Everything works, beds are comfy. GREAT VALUE.
Rooms are very clean, and the place itself is quiet.Even the noise from the road out front is not bad.
I stay here often when traveling to Marysville. Wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville

Address: 721 10th Street, Marysville, CA 95901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Marysville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.