We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service has gone downhill!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Dollar Saloon

Silver Dollar Saloon
330 1st St, Marysville, CA 95901-6023
530-743-1558
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Marysville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Marysville, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Service has gone downhill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We previously ate here a few times and were impressed by the service and atmosphere. We've been seriously disappointed in the last couple visits. The servers are much younger now and the service was terrible! Slow and inattentive both at lunch and dinner hours. Took forever to place an order, drink refills were never offered, and they didn't check if we were happy or not. After our first positive experiences, we'd taken family to the Silver Dollar and ended up embarrassed by how bad everything was! Never again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and drink at great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

and the ambience is fab. The tenders and wait staff are always courteous, friendly and helpful! Best neighborhood diner in town!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Awesome service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We're new to the area but we've visited this restaurant a few times and the service is always outstanding. The food is excellent but the service is truly remarkable. Also enjoyable was the fun decor and location. Lots of local folks about and were very welcoming. It's not overly fancy but still a really nice meal out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great steak sandwich!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Say no more but get me back to Marysville for another steak sandwich. I dont usually take a chance on something like that in a strange place but it was the house special and boy, was that good!
Kids got freaked out by the window observer in the Mens room so be sure and look up for a laugh!
They were setting up for some live music but couldn't stay for that or to enjoy the nice patio.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gridley, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I like to stop here on hot days and get a cold drink , the people are friendly and it is a nice place to relax for a while. What I don't like is that the police watch it so I never stay very long.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Dollar Saloon also viewed

 
 

Been to Silver Dollar Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Dollar Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.