We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable night sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area

Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area
1078 North Beale Road, SR 70 Exit E on N Beale, Marysville, CA 95901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Lincoln, California
1 review
“Comfortable night sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good value and comfortable night sleep. The friendly owner, Andy, will take care of whatever your needs are and offers clean air-conditioned rooms. There are ammenities within walking distance and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    11
    9
    5
    10
See reviews for
26
8
9
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I am new in the area trying to get settled in with a new house and I had to get a hotel for a few days. This hotel gave me a great military rate. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous and are what you would expect from a much more expensive hotel. The rooms are clean and they come with amenities which exceed the price tag by a large margin. There is a microwave, flat screen tv and mini refrigerator in every room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife loves being able to swim right outside the room, plus close to Walmart and restaurants. Can actually walk to them.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were planning to go boating at Bullards Bar both Saturday and Sunday and needed a place to stay that was fairly close by, yet inexpensive. This hotel suited our needs perfectly. I called a few days before and requested two rooms for our party of four adults and four children. I explained that we would have our boat with us and was assured that there would be parking for it. We arrived around 6 pm and received two rooms next to each other on the top floor, as I requested. The hotel manager even walked outside to show us where we could park our boat- just steps from our room. The pool is small but served our needs perfectly- keeping the children cool and quiet as we waited for pizza to be delivered. We were happy that the pool area had a table and plenty of chairs so that we could eat outside. The hotel is older, and the bathrooms reflect this, but we had new carpeting and bedding. The beds were very comfortable, and we appreciated having a microwave and refridgerator in our room. Cereal and packaged sweet rolls (which my family loves and I never buy them) were complementary for breakfast, as well as juice and milk. And for all this I paid just a little more than I would have at a private campground, and this was more convenient! I called the hotel directly and asked for a AAA discount rate, which was less than anything I found online. This was nothing fancy, but it gave us everything we needed between days on the water: comfy bed, shower, bfast, and a pool to splash in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

I was in Yuba city for the weekend and decided to stay here after reading all the positive reviews and I am glad I did. Rooms were nice and clean and a flat screen TV was a big plus. Employees are helpful as well. I would recommend this motel if you are looking for budget friendly motels, great value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Military guy. Good place to stay, with in close proxy to base, for setup and explore area. Good price for location, call hotel direct for better rate. Diner in parking area has good food, and walmart across the street.
Stayed 2 weeks.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I'm not really sure why this hotel had so many rave reviews because it really is just average if not a little below average. Checking in was easy enough, the rate is cheap, and the internet works (although limited in it's ability). The bed is comfortable enough, and the bathroom fair. The paint is peeling in places, the tub/shower fixtures had a lot of hard water build up which made them look unsightly, and most of the room is pretty outdated. When I first walked in the room was baking hot, and the air conditioner does not work even adequately. The air unit is over near the bathroom and no where near the bed, the air it puts out is only cool (barely) and the room never did really cool off (it probably stayed about 80-85 degrees all night, which is not very comfortable to sleep in). The blanket under the comforter had several holes in it that appeared to be burn holes (but it did not smell like smoke). Soooo......overall, if you're traveling and can stand a warm room and just need to get some sleep this is a fine place to stay because it's pretty clean, the rooms don't smell bad, and it's cheap. If you're going to be staying multiple nights I would recommend spending a little more money and going somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area

Address: 1078 North Beale Road, SR 70 Exit E on N Beale, Marysville, CA 95901
Location: United States > California > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Marysville
Super Eight Marysville
Marysville Super 8
Marysville Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Marysville/Yuba City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.