We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Burger

Happy Burger
Highway 140 & 12 St, Mariposa, CA 95338
209-966-2719
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Mariposa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night
Fontana, California
1 review
“Great Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We ate breakfast three times in Mariposa on our trip to Yosemite. We ate at the Happy Burger two times out of the three. Very Good! Breakfast is my favorite meal especially if delicious. My husband and sister had different breakfast entrees and they agreed that for a place that you would assume only served hamburgers and the like, that breakfast would not be good-not.. My daughter, her boyfriend and his brother came with us to breakfast to the Happy Burger and they were pleasantly surprised also. The staff was great also. They greeted us and let us know to look at the menu and come up to order after deciding what we wanted.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    110
    26
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaside
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Place Yummy Milk Shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Love this place!! We were traveling with our dog and she was able to go and sit in a patio area they have :) Which made it nice.
The menu is big they have something for everyone.
I had the Bacon Cheeseburger and Hubby had the Meatball Sandwich both were very good! We both had Milk Shakes which were sooooo good.
Everyone who worked there was super friendly.
All in all it is a great place.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not very happy with the happy burger bar”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

just left the happy burger and we are NOT very happy. Burgers we the worst I've had in my life, cold and reheated. Beef stew was awful, no beef!! Saled bar was not fresh and looked old.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jolly well delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

This diner is brilliant. Delicious food in an unpretentious, genuine atmosphere. The burgers and the steak were both magnificent. There was also a tasty salad bar. All the food was excellent value and the size of the desert was unimaginable. I literally can't describe how enormous the portion was. For the first time in my life I had to leave a scoop of chocolate chip ice cream uneaten which given that it tasted so good was frankly devastating. The service was great too. Wish this was round the corner from me.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a place where everyone in the family can find what they want to eat & it was fairly inexpensive. One problem we had was the waitress couldn't read the name on the order & we almost didn't get our order. Thanks to the staff for being so friendly & nice

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Burger also viewed

 
Mariposa, CA
 

Been to Happy Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.