We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Inn

Save Saved
You added Yosemite Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yosemite Inn
5180 Jones St., Mariposa, CA 95338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Mariposa
Zeist, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice room; very clean; comfortable beds. Breakfast is simple but good. The only negative point is the noisy airco.
Even if you switch it off, there us still the noise of the airco from the rooms next door.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    12
    14
    17
See reviews for
21
27
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed one night in May whilst visiting Yosemite National Park, it takes around 50 minutes to get to the accommodation from the El Portal entrance to Yosemite, to be honest it's a bit of a trek if you're travelling to Yosemite each day. We used this place for our accommodation when exiting the park.

Check in was efficient, staff are not overly friendly, the king room was very clean as were the sheets and towels. The room was actually much larger and more modern than we expected and room included a sofa. It felt as though the room had been recently refurbished. There was a fridge and microwave in the room and the included wifi was fast and reliable and there were loads of cable TV channels to choose from. We stayed in a ground floor room, there is plenty of free parking available and our stay was very peaceful.

The included breakfast was a bit disappointing - very very basic and the room is very small . It was available until 9am and consisted of cereal, waffles, yoghurts, toast and pastries.

All in all we had a good, comfortable and peaceful nights sleep. We would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had such a good night's stay here that when we extended our stay at Yosemite we went back for a second night. The room was spotless and very quiet. Everything was up to date: new television and fresh paint. We had a refrigerator which was great. The only negative was the breakfast: no protein, didn't keep the coffee refilled (but did when asked), and no healthy cereal. If you like fresh waffles and pastries then the breakfast is for you. There also was no coffee maker in the room. With those being such minor inconveniences, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

When we first arrived at the inn on Sunday evening, the whole place seems empty. I guessed the other fellow mates were still in Yosemite. Large parking area, the whole place looks like a fine. There is small swimming pool at the corner. I doubt anyone would dip into that pool.

Driving down from yosemite took us less than 30 mins. Great river scenery down to mariposa. The area is very quiet. You have a gas station opposite. Miners inn with a newly opened restaurant. A few stores too but they closed early. We had our dinner at burger king. You should just drive there even though it's a 1 min drive. Theres drive through order. You can munch at your hotel room.

Room was huge. Heater looks new, everything was fine but they do not have kettle in the room. You have to borrow from the reception. The tv has not much movies got to pay for it.
Our Wifi was fast no problem with it. Verdict is go for it, it's quiet, friendly if you just want a night stay near Yosemite before you move to your next destination.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Large room, clean, freshly painted, with fridge, really nice owner/manager. Breakfast room was tiny and very warm but other than that, your typical breakfast you'd expect at a cheaply priced place. It was quiet, no traffic noise. Wifi was free but we didn't have a great connection. I imagine the swimming pool would be inviting on a summer's day but it was a bit fresh for us!

We didn't use Mariposa as a base for visiting Yosemite. We stayed closer to the park. Otherwise it'd be too long a drive, so be warned! It was an ideal place to spend the night to break up the drive a bit between Yosemite and San Francisco.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My wife and I stayed there while visiting Yosemite. They have large and clean room with good air conditioning. Nice breakfast with Tasty Waffles.
The town by itself is very close to Yosemite which is very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Large room and good fascilities – large fridge and microwave. Ice machine in hotel. The bed was of a good size and comfortable and room was very clean. Had a separate settee to sit on. The range of free channels in the room was excellent and TV screen was flat and large. WIFI was free and worked very well.
There were a number of restaurants nearby as well as a supermarket and carry out food establishments.
The breakfast was very continental but this suited our purpose.
The air conditioning as mentioned in a number of reviews is noisy but VERY effective. During our stay the outside temperature was 39 degrees C every day but the room cooled down remarkably quickly when the air con was turned up to the maximum.
The main reason for staying was a Yosemite National Park visit and we would have preferred to be a bit nearer the gate entrance. Although the drive there was quiet and the scenery spectacular.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yosemite Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yosemite Inn

Address: 5180 Jones St., Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under New Ownership and Management, Yosemite Inn has under gone an extensive remodel this year in January of 2011. Yosemite Inn is located across from the Visitor Center and only 45 minutes to the Yosemite Valley. The small and beautiful town of Mariposa provides a variety restaurants, shops, and live entertainment with-in walking distance. The Yosemite Inn also is also proudly known for having the largest and cleanest rooms in town. Come visit us and our friendly staff on your way to Yosemite and you will be glad you chose Yosemite Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yosemite Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yosemite Hotel Mariposa
Ec Hotel Mariposa
Ec Hotel Yosemite

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.