We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful base for Yosemite Adventures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Light B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mariposa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
One Light B&B
Save
You added One Light B&B to your Saves list
3526 Highway 49 South, Mariposa, CA 95338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Carpinteria, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful base for Yosemite Adventures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

With Yosemite close by and walking/hiking trails, fabulous swimming pool built in the rocks and many lovely places to just relax located on this beautiful property, we found the One LightB&B perfect for our four day vacation. Organic food from their very spacious garden and delicious recipes make Theresa and George the most gracious hosts. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Beautiful King downstairs our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lyme, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place just got started. The property is spectacular and there's a gorgeous spot where young and old can swim, dabble in the little pools, and lie out on the rocks. It's a world away from TV and cell phones. The rooms are large and sunny and we came away refreshed and ready for the next adventure.
Faith and John G

Room Tip: Ask Theresa if the :Budda room" is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

A friend told me about One Light B&B and I was needing some time away from the craziness that is San Franciscco. It's a short three hours drive. This spot is perfect for a quiet weekend retreat and a great way to recharge one's batteries. The gorgeous glacial pool is something not to be missed. You can sit on the granite and listen to the sound of the trickling water as it sheets into the pool. The grounds have huge heritiage oak trees that create wonderful shady spots to sit and relax. Accomodations are clean and spacious.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just got back from a perfect weekend at One Light Bed and Breakfast and Yosemite. What could be better than waking up in a beautiful room (king bed, soft sheets, birds chirping), having a delicious, healthy breakfast, and heading out to hike in one of the most beautiful places in the world! We got back in the afternoon and were able to enjoy the granite (or at least that's what it looks like) pool, and George and Theresa recommended a great restaurant for dinner. Next day? Repeat. :) I'm hoping to come back very, very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mariposa
12.5 mi away
Wawona Hotel
Wawona Hotel
#2 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,785 reviews
24.5 mi away
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
Yosemite Lodge At The Falls
#3 of 3 in Yosemite National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 3,132 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mariposa Lodge
Mariposa Lodge
#1 of 6 in Mariposa
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
3.0 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
6.0 mi away
Highland House Bed & Breakfast
16.3 mi away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3.5 of 5 stars 2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Light B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Light B&B

Address: 3526 Highway 49 South, Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Light is a small, gracious B&B. Our guests love it here. We have 70 acres of rolling woods and meadows in the Sierra foothills, just an hour from Yosemite. (It is hard to get much closer!) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing