We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun day though dusty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yosemite Ziplines and Adventure Ranch

Yosemite Ziplines and Adventure Ranch
4808 Highway 140, Mariposa, CA 95338
+1 209-742-4844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Attractions in Mariposa
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Ranch & Farm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful ranch based outdoor adventure park featuring our six line guide led Zipline tour, eight element Aerial Challenge Course, gold panning and gemstone sluicing. Open year-round. Call for reservations.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fun day though dusty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

we had a tour for us. no one else booked and we got a short tourist-scenic information about the area. the fun in zip-lining was really great and we also won a tshirt. the people are really friendly!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another glowing review.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Check this place out, y'all! We went here during our recent visit to Yosemite and had such a great time with Brian and Ryan. The zip lines were really fun (ask for them to spin you on the long one) and obviously well cared for. In fact, I was slightly nervous before we got started because I'm kinda height adversed but once I saw how good of shape the equipment was in and how knowledgable our guides were, the nerves just went away. Also, from the stories they told us they want to get everyone ziplining - handicapped, elderly, children, whoever. Give them a call and they will do their best to get you up there.

Seriously, what more do you need to know? Go, have a great time, try to win a tshirt (my boyfriend did.. which was crazy because usually he has terrible aim), and tip your guides. You won't regret it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun Activity for All Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Really fun activity! Great for groups, families, or anyone who wants a break from hiking in Yosemite, but still wants to be adventurous and enjoy the scenery. It's a unique and fun way to explore the area. Breathtaking views of the mountains. The staff was amazing -- really friendly, really fun, and definitely made the experience even better. I can only say great things about our experience with Yosemite Ziplines!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great Fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My SIL and I surprised our husbands with a ziplining adventure and boy was it a success! We all had a fantastic time! The employees that were with us, Chris, Ty and Ryan were all awesome and we spent the day zipping and laughing! Definitely a great price too! I've already recommended this place to people that we met in Yosemite, and will continue telling people about it! We had such a great time and will be talking about it for years to come. Thank you Yosemite Ziplines for the great adventure! You are all awesome!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic time had by kids of all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our party of 8, ranging in ages from 12 to 52, all had a fabulous time zip lining here. It was properly run, with safety equipment & briefings given before setting off. Would highly recommend this.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yosemite Ziplines and Adventure Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Yosemite Ziplines and Adventure Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yosemite Ziplines and Adventure Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.