We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean comfortable rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 5th (Fifth) Street Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 5th (Fifth) Street Inn to your Saves list
5th (Fifth) Street Inn
4994 5th Street, Mariposa, CA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Bakersfield, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, clean comfortable rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

What a great experience! Rooms were very roomy & so convenient location. Stayed in the Bridal Veil. Fully equipped kitchen, fireplace & very comfortable bed. Room was very clean. Can't wait to visit again. What a quaint, friendly town. Nice park & walking path nearby, beautiful setting. recommending it to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying in the Bridal Veil room and it was an awesome room. We loved the large room with the fireplace, which was very romantic along with the four poster bed. We enjoyed playing games with friends on the family dining room table and served drinks from the large fully equipped kitchen. We loved it and will definitly come back again. In fact we met friends there and we all enjoyed the small town friendly atmosphere and close restaurants and shops to take a walk and come back with goodies. It was definitly a place you want all of your friends to also enjoy. We highly recommend it. Love, love, love it.
Twyla and Al Bohl

Room Tip: Great place for a family retreat or reunion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

My family stayed in the Morningstar # 206
Pro's Parking right out side the door
Large Bathroom
1 block from the main street
Flat screen TV, Micro and fridge
Con's
Pricey for a cramped room
Glass door so the light at night shines through

Would I stay there again..Yes!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

What can I say.....Simply wonderful. The Bridal Veil Suite was very affordable and quite comfortable. The suite has all the comforts of home. I slept so good in that King size bed. The suite is quite spacious and very private. You won't find a more perfect room. Loved it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay right in down town Mariposa. We stayed for 3 nights and loved our room. We stayed in the Bridal Veil Suite. We were not on our honeymoon, but we felt like we were. This room had everything we needed and more. Double sinks in the bathroom, a full kitchen and a big cozy bed all added to our wonderful visit in Mariposa. We will definately be staying at the 5th Street Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I cant believe these reviews. We stayed in the large terrace suite and it was HORRIBLE. The old staircase needs repair and painting. The outside of our unit needed repair and paint. Inside was yerrible-kichen floor is old and beyond cleaning. Kitchen is poorly stocked and the dishes are the color black. The dining chairs were filthy and the chandeler had cobwebs. The counters and cabinets must be at least 15 years old. The bedrooms need major updating-ex there are green sheets that thet use for curtins. The 2 bathrooms are also very old and the floors cannot be cleaned bc they are so old. There us no one to complain to bc there is no office-DO NOT STAY HERE you are better off at some cheap motel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed for one night, would have liked to stay longer

Good hot shower, rags for cleaning off sandy shoes/legs a nice touch.

Lot was full when we got back late one night so we parked up on the road at the top of the hill - was nice to not have to worry about the car rolling away. :)

Room was clean, felt recently updated (condition of carpet, walls, etc was very good).

Loved sitting out on the deck and watching night arrive over the hills and the people wandering the main street in town.

Room Tip: Reserve early, go in off-season
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 5th (Fifth) Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5th (Fifth) Street Inn

Address: 4994 5th Street, Mariposa, CA
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5th Street Inn is located in beautiful downtown Mariposa, only 43 miles from the main Arch Rock Valley entrance to Yosemite National Park. Comfortable and clean, the 5th Street Inn is like home away from home. Family suites available. Walk the streets of Mariposa in the summer evenings and enjoy the music, horse drawn carriages and the lovely shops and restaurants. Come, be our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your 5th (Fifth) Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 5th (Fifth) Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.