We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mariposa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
2669 Triangle Road and Highway 49 South, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed in this little B&B in April 2013 and absolutely loved the hospitality that our hosts Diana and Willie showed to us. The room we chose - the Garden Gate - was clean, very comfortable and beautifully arranged. Diana and Willie, our hosts, provided us with a heart warming hospitality that made us feel as if we were not strangers, but friends. Breakfast was plenty and delicious. We will definitely come back to this place for our next trip to Yosemite.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It makes us very happy to hear that we were able to make your stay so enjoyable and we hope to see you again too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

After an awesome breakfast of coffee, juice, fruit and blue-berry-walnut pancakes, we took a walk around the property on a mowed trail. It was a refreshing walk near a creek with plenty of trees and flowers. It was an hour drive to the Yosemite trail we wanted to hike and when we got back, we had a wonderful bed to greet us!

We stayed in the "Garden Gate" room, which has wi-fi. We wanted to stay away from the normal social networking stuff, but it was still useful when looking for trails to hike at Yosemite.

Room Tip: Choose the coop if you want to truly escape from the outside world. Make sure to leave your cellphon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! It's nice to hear that our breakfast was awesome and that we helped to give you a special retreat from the world.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our family stayed at the Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn as part of a California Spring break trip. The two rooms were a perfect set up for our family, as our 3 teenagers stayed in the Garden Gate room, and my husband and I had the pleasure of privacy in the Country Cottage, a minute's walk away. We were treated as friends, and it was a pleasure to get to know the innkeepers a little better. The inn was a beautiful 30 minute drive to Yosemite, and we left each day having been treated to a delicious and filling breakfast. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate that even though you were our guest a year ago, you have remembered so many details that were special to you and have taken the time to write a review now. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We are just home from a three night stay at this wonderful B&B. I would highly recommend it, and would love to return.

There are only two rooms to choose from: it's a small place. This fits us well, as we don't need a crowd to have a great time. The location is picturesque, and the room we had (Garden Gate) was clean, a good size, sweetly decorated, and comfortable. When we arrived it was chilly in the room (actually there are two rooms plus a bathroom) and I thought, "Oh dear, I'm going to freeze!" Rest assured the heaters kick in and we were quite comfy.

Diana and Willie, the owners of the inn, are easy to be with and talk to, and the breakfasts were quite yummy. In addition, we knew we were going off quite early the first morning and I let Diana know ahead of time that we'd have to skip breakfast and she prepared a bag of fruit and muffins for us! I was charmed by that.

At night my husband and I each enjoyed a glass of sherry before sleep, and sleep we did! The bed was nice, and there's just no noise to speak of outdoors so we weren't disturbed at all.

The grounds are fun to investigate: there are lots of antique things around.The main house was decorated for Christmas and was just warm and festive.

Thank you so much, Diana and Willie, for a lovely time. It was a perfect way to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: If you want wifi choose the Garden Gate. If not, I'm sure either room is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you were warm, happy & felt that we took such good care of you. We appreciate that your stay here motivated you to write a long review with compliments about many different aspects of Meadow Creek Ranch. We're also honored that you chose us to celebrate your 37th anniversary. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent two nights at Meadow Creek Ranch on a recent trip to Yosemite and were very pleased with our choice of B&B. It had an interesting historic past, was exceptionally clean, and the breakfasts were "just right.". We especially enjoyed conversing with our host, and probably spent an hour discussing Germany, notably our having lived there and their frequent trips. We'd highly recommend to anyone staying there. One note: do a Google map and understand the distances you're dealing with from both the southern and western Yosemite gates no matter where you stay. Note it had no pool nor fitness center--but I could not clear the rating on these two items once I touched a button.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We're so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you wrote such a nice review. We also enjoyed talking with you, and are on a trip to Germany, Spain & Morocco this winter while the B&B is slower & we now have the time to write a few responses to reviews. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We are so happy to have found the Meadow Creek Ranch Bed & Breakfast for our Yosemite visit. We stayed two nights and thought it was just perfect. I loved the comfy cottage decor of our Garden Gate room and since it was quite warm when we were there, appreciated the A/C unit in the room. The bed was really cozy and we enjoyed looking through some of the books provided; also there were nice touches such as fresh-ground coffee for the room, tea and even sherry. Thanks to Willie and Diana for a great stay and for our yummy breakfasts--served with the best, freshest coffee! We also appreciated the "insider" places Willie told us to look for in Yosemite.

Room Tip: The B&B is a bit of a drive from the town of Mariposa, but it's very scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We love hearing that you thought your stay here was perfect, since we want to be great hosts. We're also glad that you felt that the 15 minute drive to Mariposa, was worth it to be out in the country where it is beautiful & peaceful. Thank you for writing us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Meadow Creek Ranch B&B and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good, and the hosts (Willie and Diana) are welcoming and informative. The Inn is about 10-15 min from the main commercial district of Mariposa (where one should dine at Savoury's). Their location is advantageous if one is planning a visit to both the (western) Arch Rock and (southern) Wawona entrances of Yosemite, as it is approximately halfway (approximately 45 min or so) between the two entrances....this worked out well for me, since my itinerary took me to these entrances on two consecutive days. The option of having breakfast at 7:30 am is very helpful, as it allowed me to drive to the park early enough and avoid the lines at the entrance stations. If you are planning on staying in the Mariposa area, I recommend the Meadow Creek Ranch B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 2669 Triangle Road and Highway 49 South, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn is centrally located between two entrances to Yosemite National Park. Established in 1858 as a stage coach stop for travelers to the gold rush town of Mariposa and to Yosemite. HIstoric Meadow Creek Ranch was also a lumber mill, and working ranch. You can now feel like you have stepped back in time while enjoying Wi-Fi DSL. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list