We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mariposa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
2669 Triangle Road and Highway 49 South, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Perfect family stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Our family stayed at the Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn as part of a California Spring break trip. The two rooms were a perfect set up for our family, as our 3 teenagers stayed in the Garden Gate room, and my husband and I had the pleasure of privacy in the Country Cottage, a minute's walk away. We were treated as friends, and it was a pleasure to get to know the innkeepers a little better. The inn was a beautiful 30 minute drive to Yosemite, and we left each day having been treated to a delicious and filling breakfast. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate that even though you were our guest a year ago, you have remembered so many details that were special to you and have taken the time to write a review now. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We are just home from a three night stay at this wonderful B&B. I would highly recommend it, and would love to return.

There are only two rooms to choose from: it's a small place. This fits us well, as we don't need a crowd to have a great time. The location is picturesque, and the room we had (Garden Gate) was clean, a good size, sweetly decorated, and comfortable. When we arrived it was chilly in the room (actually there are two rooms plus a bathroom) and I thought, "Oh dear, I'm going to freeze!" Rest assured the heaters kick in and we were quite comfy.

Diana and Willie, the owners of the inn, are easy to be with and talk to, and the breakfasts were quite yummy. In addition, we knew we were going off quite early the first morning and I let Diana know ahead of time that we'd have to skip breakfast and she prepared a bag of fruit and muffins for us! I was charmed by that.

At night my husband and I each enjoyed a glass of sherry before sleep, and sleep we did! The bed was nice, and there's just no noise to speak of outdoors so we weren't disturbed at all.

The grounds are fun to investigate: there are lots of antique things around.The main house was decorated for Christmas and was just warm and festive.

Thank you so much, Diana and Willie, for a lovely time. It was a perfect way to celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary!

Room Tip: If you want wifi choose the Garden Gate. If not, I'm sure either room is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you were warm, happy & felt that we took such good care of you. We appreciate that your stay here motivated you to write a long review with compliments about many different aspects of Meadow Creek Ranch. We're also honored that you chose us to celebrate your 37th anniversary. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent two nights at Meadow Creek Ranch on a recent trip to Yosemite and were very pleased with our choice of B&B. It had an interesting historic past, was exceptionally clean, and the breakfasts were "just right.". We especially enjoyed conversing with our host, and probably spent an hour discussing Germany, notably our having lived there and their frequent trips. We'd highly recommend to anyone staying there. One note: do a Google map and understand the distances you're dealing with from both the southern and western Yosemite gates no matter where you stay. Note it had no pool nor fitness center--but I could not clear the rating on these two items once I touched a button.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We're so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations and you wrote such a nice review. We also enjoyed talking with you, and are on a trip to Germany, Spain & Morocco this winter while the B&B is slower & we now have the time to write a few responses to reviews. Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We are so happy to have found the Meadow Creek Ranch Bed & Breakfast for our Yosemite visit. We stayed two nights and thought it was just perfect. I loved the comfy cottage decor of our Garden Gate room and since it was quite warm when we were there, appreciated the A/C unit in the room. The bed was really cozy and we enjoyed looking through some of the books provided; also there were nice touches such as fresh-ground coffee for the room, tea and even sherry. Thanks to Willie and Diana for a great stay and for our yummy breakfasts--served with the best, freshest coffee! We also appreciated the "insider" places Willie told us to look for in Yosemite.

Room Tip: The B&B is a bit of a drive from the town of Mariposa, but it's very scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilcoxen, Owner at Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We love hearing that you thought your stay here was perfect, since we want to be great hosts. We're also glad that you felt that the 15 minute drive to Mariposa, was worth it to be out in the country where it is beautiful & peaceful. Thank you for writing us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

I stayed two nights at the Meadow Creek Ranch B&B and enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good, and the hosts (Willie and Diana) are welcoming and informative. The Inn is about 10-15 min from the main commercial district of Mariposa (where one should dine at Savoury's). Their location is advantageous if one is planning a visit to both the (western) Arch Rock and (southern) Wawona entrances of Yosemite, as it is approximately halfway (approximately 45 min or so) between the two entrances....this worked out well for me, since my itinerary took me to these entrances on two consecutive days. The option of having breakfast at 7:30 am is very helpful, as it allowed me to drive to the park early enough and avoid the lines at the entrance stations. If you are planning on staying in the Mariposa area, I recommend the Meadow Creek Ranch B&B.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed at this delightful B&B for two nights. Willie and Diana are really nice: they recommended interesting places to check out in Mariposa and Yosemite, and we loved the fresh and delicious breakfast! They even packed left overs for our day trip to the park.

The three of us stayed in the Garden Gate room. It was comfortable, clean, and felt like home. There was tea, coffee and chocolate in the room. I can't pick my favorite part: Willie's interesting stories, Diana's scrumptious muffins, the lovely cats, or the black walnut trees in their yard!

We will definitely come back to this charming home! Thanks Diana and Willie!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My mom and I stayed two nights here so that we could take in Yosemite and loved it!! Willie and Diana were great hosts and prepared fabulous breakfast menus! We stayed in the Garden Gate Room and it was perfect! Very clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable as well. I'm looking forward to returning and seeing Willie and Diana, as well as Yosemite!

Room Tip: The Garden Gate is very comfortable for two or three people. The queen bed plus a day bed were perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 2669 Triangle Road and Highway 49 South, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn is centrally located between two entrances to Yosemite National Park. Established in 1858 as a stage coach stop for travelers to the gold rush town of Mariposa and to Yosemite. HIstoric Meadow Creek Ranch was also a lumber mill, and working ranch. You can now feel like you have stepped back in time while enjoying Wi-Fi DSL. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.