We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mariposa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn
Save
You added Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
2669 Triangle Road and Highway 49 South, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Mariposa B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Ranch on our way to Yosemite Park. Willie and Diane were very kind, the settings stunning, the breakfast delicious and the Ranch very unique...
We couldn't have hoped for better
Tks again!!!!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
57
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here just for one night in the Garden Gate room. It was a last minute trip to Yosemite & we wanted to reach there a day before so we could start our hike early morning. Luckily Meadow Creek had a room available just for that one night.
We reached kinda late but Willie was waiting for us to show us to our room. He told us about some good restaurants that would be open for dinner close by. The room itself was spacious and well decorated, the bathroom was nice and clean & the bed was high up but very comfortable. The Garden room is independent from the main house so it's quite private.

The best part of the stay was the breakfast! It was served in the dining room of their main house. Both Diana & Willie were up early preparing breakfast for us. They made Spanish style eggs, fresh fruits, hot muffins & coffee - it was yummy and at the same time very personal and homely. They chatted with us while we ate & gave us tips/info on what to visit in Yosemite.

The only thing to remember is that this place is still an hour away from the park entrance so you have to leave early if you want to reach before the sun gets too hot & the place gets too crowded.

Overall, it was a great experience & we'll definitely come back for a longer stay next time!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here in the Garden Gate for four nights during our recent tour of the Sierras.
Diana and Willie have a lovely historic home which is beautifully decorated with period furniture. The room was lovely with an ornate bed which was quite an adventure to get into as it is very high up off the floor! Breakfast was delicious and set us up for the day. Our hosts were very helpful recommending places to visit and to eat in nearby Mariposa.
The ranch is in a lovely spot in the middle of extensive gardens but it is about an hour's drive to either the South or Arch Rock entrances then up to a further 40 minutes drive to the valley which makes for quite a long day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed there for our 30th wedding anniversary weekend and it was the perfect spot. We wanted a quiet, relaxing place and it was exactly that. We enjoyed getting to know Mariposa more. We stayed in the chicken coop, tucked away and cozy. Our hosts were so pleasant and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Our two night stay at Meadow Creek Ranch was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable, warm, and pleasant to look at (decorated very nicely). Diana and Willie were very informative and helpful - they recommended nearby restaurants, attractions, and even checked weather and road conditions before we headed out! Their attention to detail was superb, they accommodated our dietary needs and breakfast time was flexible. Overall this was an excellent B&B with a rich history, great location, and welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgdorf, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very nice farm with a lot of detail-furniture, kept, as they were originally there since the 19th century and the goldrush.

As we were travelling from Yosemite, our TomTom - navigation system lead us through the big forest and not through Mariposa and the bigger road. But at least we found it. Diana and Willie, he is a Sportscar-Fan!, were wonderful hosts, giving a lot of information about the ranch and the goldrush-times. They made us a great breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in the Garden Gate room which was extremely comfortable and nicely furnished. It was a very peaceful setting and we slept well. Our hosts Diana and Willie were very welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We had a delicious breakfast each morning served in their attractive dining room which made a great start to the day. This is an ideal location for access to Yosemite and the shops and restaurants in the nearby town of Mariposa.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 2669 Triangle Road and Highway 49 South, near Yosemite National Park, Mariposa, CA 95338
Location: United States > California > Mariposa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mariposa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn is centrally located between two entrances to Yosemite National Park. Established in 1858 as a stage coach stop for travelers to the gold rush town of Mariposa and to Yosemite. HIstoric Meadow Creek Ranch was also a lumber mill, and working ranch. You can now feel like you have stepped back in time while enjoying Wi-Fi DSL. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meadow Creek Ranch Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.