We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C & O Trattoria” 5 of 5 stars
Review of C&O Trattoria

C&O Trattoria
31 Washington Blvd, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
310-823-9491
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
C&O Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: C&O Trattoria (C&O) has been open since 1969. Now a well known Venice Beach landmark, serving Northern Italian breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. It has become known for good food and friendly service in a relaxed garden setting. On May 1, 1993, C & O Trattoria officially opened a Northern Italian concept, unlike any other in Los Angeles, serving gargantuan portions of high quality Northern Italian pastas at unbelievably low prices. Add our "Killer Garlic Rolls," nightly sing along, honor wine bar, and friendly team service and you have the C & O Trattoria, one of LA's premier Northern Italian eateries.
Inglewood, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“C & O Trattoria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My fiance and I visited this restaurant. It was the first time for me. It was really nice. The servers, especially ours were friendly and very efficient. We were seated on the patio by the fountain. The garlic rolls were killers! The food; mine was the Capellini Roma and his was the Linguini Pollo Marsala, was excellent! C & O has become one of our favorite Italian restaurants. This is a great place to go in the summer .... seating on the patio under the sky.... beautiful! They will never disappoint you!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    95
    29
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this place! The service is great, the food is amazing, and the atmosphere is so nice. Definitely recommend to someone looking for a great Italian restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Romantic Yet Festive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I frequent this restaurant every time we are in the area...which is quite often. It has a charm to it that makes it romantic even when the place is packed. The place is very festive and the atmosphere is fun and lively. The staff is very friendly, the management is very involved in seeing that your needs are met. I have tried a different entrée each time, and have yet to be disappointed, their food is quite good. They have a decent wine selection, I tend to enjoy the house chianti, they bring you a large bottle of it and you serve yourself as you see fit. They charge by the glass and rely on an "honor system." I cannot forget to mention the unlimited garlic bread rolls they bring throughout the night, those things are worth going for by themselves. Great place for a date, perfect for dinner and a movie with the love of your life. Cheers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the wine service and the singing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great value food, with fun service... and who can miss the joy of the communal song each hour! I would highly recommend the lasagne... you will not go away hungry here!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I love this restaurant even I am from Chengdu China!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love delicious food because I am from Chengdu which have most delicious food in the china.
I went to this place and had a lunch with my wife today,service is warm and humor,bread as good as the reference from tripadvisor ,ravioli have been finished in ten seconds,salad is fresh and good,most amazing is pasta include lobster,really delicious !!!
The only problem is the volume, too much for us !
I suggest that three person can share the same food .

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C&O Trattoria also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to C&O Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage C&O Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.