We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Amazing Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey

Save Saved
You added Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4375 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extend your stay in LA
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Marina del Rey
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

I stayed here for a romantic getaway weekend. The service from the moment we arrived was typical Ritz Carlton standards. It is an expensive hotel, and yes as the other reviews note the decore is a little dated, but the staff makes up for that fact. Plus, if you're into celebrity spotting, this is the place to stay. Where else can you hang out in the hot tub with some famous R&B artists at 3 am? That was definately the highlight of our stay!
Also, if you book here, splurge on the club lounge. Free breakfast, lunch, snacks and cocktails. It will definately pay for itself on the drinks alone. We went to the bar one night after the lounge was closed and 2 martinis and 1 beer was $64.00 with tip. The prices there are definately up there with some of the most expensive bars i have ever been.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    293
    219
    103
    35
    19
See reviews for
160
184
37
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich region
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Ritz Carlton in Marina del Rey to start our west coast trip. We chose the location because it is close to LAX airport and we just wanted to relax after a 12 hours flight. We definitely would go there again. The staff is very friendly, the pool is nice and the hotel even offered us a limousine service to Santa Monica. Venice Beach is pretty close, even though you probably need a car or a cab ride to get there.

The standard rooms are very comfortable but relatively small. Still, there was enough space for a rollway bed for our daughter. We also had a light dinner in a restaurant. It was ok but pretty expensive for what we got. Overall, a good experience for two days to settle down, relax and then start with a trip.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

From the first moment driving into the valet, check-in, lounge, workout room-the staff is AMAZING! Great location, great views. very relaxing way to start a weeks vacation in Southern-CA

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Visited the Ritz Marina Del Rey for a girls vacation. We were greeted by a hospitality staff member who was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was beautiful, rooms were fresh, comfortable and clean. The lounge is a wonderful place to sit outside and have a cocktail and look over the marina. It was a bit cool for April, and the heaters outside helped to warm us.

The location is great for sightseeing in the LA area. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Had a few nights here, No surprises really the service was impeccable and we had a great view of the water from our room. Ladies at the bar were professional but super friendly; Totally reccommend this place to all

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel was nice but I expected more for a Ritz Carlton. Rooms are average. Pool and views are beautiful.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor have large private patio with table, chairs and lounger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ash,Kent
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of days in early April after a cruise. We were on the top floor and could look out over the Marina to the Ocean and we could also see the hills over to the right. Our room was very comfortable with amazingly good coffee from the machine. The staff in the concierge could not do enough for us; they arranged a car to take us to Forest Lawn in Glendale, a car to take us to Santa Monica to meet friends for dinner and a car to meet us off the ship and take us to the airport. The terrace is very comfortable and look out for the delightfully daffy girl who works out there She is a hoot! We ate lunch out there one day and the service was impeccable. We loved the fireplace in the bar area. There's a great pool too and a couple of terrific restaurants down the street. Everybody in the hotel worked really hard to make us welcome. Thank you!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 12th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey

Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Ritz-Carlton Marina Del Rey Hotel
Ritz Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Ritz
Marina Del Rey Ritz-Carlton
Marina Del Rey Ritz Carlton
Address: 4375 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ritz-Carlton Marina del Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.