We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hilton Service Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Marina International)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Marina Grill Package
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Del Mar, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Hilton Service Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I am a Diamond member and travel to many Hilton Hotels throughout the US. The service from the entire staff Benny and Drew was incredible, very present and not trying to rush you off. Also the site is very unique (in a good way) the high ceilings make it feel like very homey and not like a typical hotel.

We will be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    107
    34
    11
    9
See reviews for
121
88
25
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orange county, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hilton has created a brand where the rooms rival a JW Marriott or Hyatt at a much lower price. This MDR hotel was awesome, I would stay there again. The location is great, the rooms are terrific and the staff was professional

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Newly renovated and just opened recently, we booked online from Canada as attending a friend's memorial in Malibu. We have been to LA before, enjoyed our stay but wanted to be close to the airport and Malibu without worrying about transport etc for the few days we were there.
We were greeted by such wonderful staff, very informative, accommodating as hubby forgot a few personal items and was lucky to meet the Assistant General Manager, Richard Taylor before we left. The rooms were impeccable, spacious, lovely color scheme. Hubby joked that the bathroom floor was so clean, you could almost dine on them. Kudos to the housekeeping staff. Beds were super comfy, hallways spacious and very nice grounds. Being fairly new, our cab driver wasn't familiar with the new name, and we didn't regret our decision to book here. The Marina Grill was bit pricey but food good especially breakfast buffet. Everyone so friendly and will definitely stay again. Wish there was shopping closer by however.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We wanted a hotel not too far from the airport, under $200/night, swimming pool, near Venice and Santa Monica and easy access to freeways. Hilton Garden Inn was perfect for everything we needed. They even had easy bike rentals so we could scoot down to the beach. The staff was really helpful and friendly and responsive and the hotel restaurant was tasty too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I frequently stay in the Marina del Rey area on business. The recent renovation of this property was very nicely done, and the location is quite convenient to the beach, to Venice and Santa Monica, and to the airport. My only complaint is the price point seems a little high -- however everything is new, clean, and again, very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We book-ended a trip to a resort north of LA with two one night stays at the Hilton Garden Inn, Marina del Rey. I booked the first night easily on-line some weeks before arrival and then called the hotel a week before arrival to ask them about car rental. (I hate renting cars at big airports - way too stressful0. The hotel booked us a rental car - deliverd to the hotel when we requested on a Sunday morning and picked up from the hotel when we returned 3 days later, nothing for us to do except provide the credit card to the rental agency - it was cheaper than a rental from the airport. During the phone call, I asked the hotel rep to book us our return night - and was pleasntly surpised when she offered us their new 'Winter Special' AND rebooked by earlier booking at the new rate - saving us $50 a night. Breakfast buffet (included) was exceptionally good - best sausages ever. when we returned the rental car, front desk staff offered to book us a taxi for the next day back to LAX. Without exception, the hotel and its staff were friendly, efficient and offered 5 star service at very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Courtyarad facing rooms very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Marina Del Rey this past week while in town on business. The hotel is brand new, literally 3 months old! The rooms are terrific with very large bathrooms and gorgeous amenities. We were fortunate enough to have a suite which offered a small living room/sitting area separated by a half wall and a few steps up to the bedroom.

Sleeping rooms are offered in the main hotel or in the small casitas that surround the property. There is plenty of outdoor seating in the courtyard area outside the casitas and many rooms have little patios.

The restaurant and bar area are filled with friendly travelers ranging from business folks to families. There is terrific outdoor eating space with fire pits and heaters. The inside bar area has communal tables and private seating areas as well. Samantha, Jose and Oscar were our servers over our stay and each greeted us with a friendly smile and outstanding service every day.

The hotel living room space offers a variety of private areas to work, a communal table and a big flat screen. A small business center to print boarding passes or if you need a computer to work is available right off the living room lobby.

Free wifi throughout the property is always a plus as well.

A nice fitness center and outdoor pool top off the property.

The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and the beach which are just a short walk from the hotel.

Reasonably priced parking is a plus as well in their private garage.


A great addition to the Marina area and I look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Casita rooms are terrific and quiet but I think any room other than the first floor in the main hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.