We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daughters wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Marina International)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Daughters wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My daughter got married in USA and we finished our holiday at this hotel. We found it to be very clean and the room were very good, food was excellent all though it was a little further out than we thought and there was a problem with the billing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    140
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
156
120
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford,IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were in the Marina Del Ray area without a reservation and came across the HGI.
We inquired about a room and the front desk representative, Marianna, was wonderful. While they were fully committed she recommended calling back at 3:PM. When I called back Richard, the assistant GM took my numbr and called back when a cancellation came through

What a welcomed call as the area was at full capacity.

Richard was an exceptional person. Not only a nice guy he went above and beyond during our stay. He arranged a second night and had the staff move our bags as the "unique room" was booked for the following night. He had some great recommendations as well. It was apparent that he would do all he could to accommodate his clients.

The lHotel had only been open for 5 weeks but the staff was a well oiled machine. The employees were all accommodating.

As for the hotel.
The lobby was well appointed and comfortable. Tasteful furnishings and a level of design and service expected at a 4 - 5 star property.
We stayed in room 4222 which had a loft area and a pull out sofa that my 15 year old loved.
The room was tastefully decorated.
The second night we were in 4210 which was located near the pool and fitness center. This was a nice room and quite comfortable. It was quiet and private.
The fitness center had quality equipment and was more than adequate.

The pool area was nice as well.n
Recommend renting bicycles and traveling the bike path along the water to Santa Monica.

We had breakfast at the Marina Grill. Again the staff was exceptional. Te food was good and selection was varied.
In summary a wonderful experience with an accommodating staff. Good location and.
d fantastic experience,

Kudos to Marianna and especially Richard who sets a great example for his team. It was obvious that he was respected and liked by his staff. He would be a wonderful resource for ant hotel and I would like to thank him for his help. We look forward to returning to Marina Del Rey and the Hilton Garden Inn.

Room Tip: Check on availability of "unique" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Since its purchase, Hilton has turned this 2-3 star hotel into an excellent 3-4 star experience... Rooms are very well decorated and modern... wifi is free and works quite well... the only shortcoming might be in the restaurant which fall short on a higher quality ambiance... the hotel staff could not have been better...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would never want to return to this hotel. The only people I could highly recommend is Sonia at the front desk of this hotel. She seems to be the only person who knew what was going on in the hotel others either didn't know or they didn't care. It seemed like it was just a job for them. The General Manager is never available to address any issues at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write, and I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay - we have taken a great deal of pride in making sure that guests leave our property extremely happy.

I read the comments you wrote and see you had some challenges with vegetarian requests and some cleanliness issues - items I am personally looking into in order to ensure this doesn't happen.

I was especially surprised to read you feel I am not available to handle any guest issues, as nothing could be further from the truth. It's puzzling because I am easily reached at the property but I never received any communication from you. In any case, I wish you had asked to speak with me as I want to always understand why a guest is not happy and then I can fix it right away. I know the Assistant General Manager did try contacting you several times without success - he would also be sure to address your concerns before your stay is over. We have immediately fixed problems with other guests - which is one reason our feedback has been so positive.

Richard has informed me that he has offered you a return visit that he will personally oversee, and I would like to also assure you that, should you decide to stay with us again, I will also make sure that your stay is a stellar one.

Thank you again,

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is new, clean and comfortable. The staff are terrific! The location unfortunately is on a busy street. During rush hour we needed to close the slider to ensure clean air. Otherwise our room was great. Our adult children were in a separate room. The garden view was a stretch, but again the room was terrific otherwise. We were out and about so these two issues were not big issues to us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

New property, had only been open seven weeks. Need to do some tweeking of the service provided. Dirty dishes need to be removed and sheets changed when cleaning the room. Check and make sure all lights in the room work. Explanation of how to enter and exit the property would be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a review and letting us know your thoughts. Although we would love all our reviews to be five stars, there is always room for improvement and we use this information to always get better.

Your notes on the cleanliness, in particular, surprised me as we've gotten almost nothing but kudos on how clean everything is, so I will make sure to find out what happened with our housekeeping department as they are normally extremely detailed.

We sincerely hope you will stay with us again, and if there is anything you would like to communicate during your stay so I can personally address it, please let me know!

Thank you again...

Dean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We had been travelling 18 hours when we arrived at this hotel and were greeted by very friendly staff who have done so much for us during our two day stay. They have gone out of their way to make our stay one of the most memorable ones on this trip to America. We are looking forward to returning again on our way home in three weeks time. Thank you Kenny and your staff, you guys are the best.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey

Address: 4200 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Marina International)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#3 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasantly situated amidst the scenic Marina Del Rey Harbor and Marina Beach, the Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey hotel is a business and leisure travel haven. Nearby local attractions, eateries and shops populate the surrounding area while the eclectic areas of Venice Beach and Santa Monica are just short drives away. LAX and LMU are also within easy access for added convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina International Hotel Marina Del Rey
Marina International Del Rey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Marina Del Rey, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.