We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Remodeled Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13480 Maxella Avenue, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Remodeled Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

This new rooms are very nice. Expanded workout room is one of the best I've seen in this price range/hotel category.

Front desk service is excellent.

Only area that could use improvement is the restaurant and bar. The decor was dated and the breakfast buffet was just okay.

All in all I will stay here again as there are several great dining options nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorRandall, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We are in the process of renovating the last two floors, so by mid-February all of our guest rooms will be completely renovated. The restaurant and bar are scheduled to be renovated in 2012. We hope that you will return soon to experience our completely renovated hotel.

Best regards,
Victor Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    355
    178
    64
    33
See reviews for
266
174
67
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

I'm surprised by the one supposed Marriott Lifetime Platinum member who panned this place... I, too am lifetime Marriott Platinum and really think he must've been reviewing some other hotel (among other things, the full-service Marriott he mentions is NOT just "down the street"). I found this to be typical Courtyard quality... there can be a long walk from the elevator to your room (especially when the desk clerk doesn't tell you that there's a second, closer entrance/elevator on the side of the hotel). Otherwise, it was clean and nothing I saw was in disrepair. It was a predictably fine Marriott Courtyard - nothing special but no surprises, either.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorRandall, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. There is an elevator on the side of the building that is shared by guests, hotel staff and currently renovation crews and there are times during the day that the front desk staff will direct guests to use the elevators in the lobby so that guests will not be bothered by maid carts and renovation materials being taken up and down the side elevator. Hopefully on your next visit our renovations will be complete and you will find our hotel very special.

Best regards,
Victor Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Joaquin Valley California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great pool and spa. Nice clean room. Starbucks and a mall across the street. A few eating places (Indian food , Baja Fresh and a Ralphs grocery nearby) Nice staff. We walked to Santa Monica from here, via Venice Beach - Great sights and interesting crowd at Venice Beach. Always fun. Dont go if your mind is not open. A long walk- probably 12 miles roundtrip but we took all day and Venice is always interesting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorRandall, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our pool and spa and the proximity to the nearby restaurant and shops. As you mentioned Venice Beach is only a mile and a half from the hotel, for those who are not up for the walk we also have bicycles available to rent for a short ride to the beach or to ride the 27 mile bike path along the coast.

Thank you for your business and hope you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Victor Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Room clean and pleasant but tired and old, apparently there is a refurb planned, there's a big notice about it in reception, so after that it ought to be nicer.

This place is good value for Marina del Rey and it has free parking which is unusual for this area.

Bar pleasant but deserted, like much of the hotel. Maybe I was there off-season or on a quiet day.

I was happy with my stay here, it was convenient and the room was fine, just nothing to get excited about. Good business hotel but probably a bit disappointing if you came here for a vacation.

Room Tip: Don't be tempted to walk across to the Indian restaurant nearby, it's ghastly and insanitary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorRandall, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

It is nice to hear that you were happy with your stay and found our location convenient. Unfortunately due to our occupancy we were not able to give you one of our renovated rooms. We are in the process of renovating the last two floors of guest rooms which should be completed by the end of February. Now all guests are staying in renovated rooms. I hope you will visit us again to experience one of the new rooms.

Best regards,
Victor Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

I am a lifetime platinum with Marriott. Prior to this stay, my worst experiences were very minor annoyances at various properties.
At this courtyard, the following were simply unacceptable:
Wifi by Ibahn. Amazing. worse than dial up in virtually any location in the hotel. Unless you wanted to pay for "premium". Suggestion: Give ibahn 24 hours to fix or throw them out.
Public restrooms: OMG...disaster. Doors falling off stalls.. genuine yuk. Suggestion: take two days..close them, fix them.
Room: new color palette: Mustard yellow. OMG...My wife was actually upset by it (and she is as mellow as they come). Truly ugly..like a 1950s Best Western Motel. Suggestion: get a new palette. Seriously ugly. The bathrooms were tiny, the tub from the 1950s...
All bad.
Find any other hotel in the area. The full serivce marriott down the street, on the other hand, is fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorRandall, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

We regret to read about your experience at our hotel. We are in the process of working with iBahn to find a solution to internet speed during high demand times so that we can provide adequate bandwidth for the typical internet user. After we finish the guest rooms’ renovation which should be completed in February we will schedule renovating our public space including our public restrooms.

Your comments will be shared with our management team so we may find ways to make improvements. We truly hope you will consider a future stay so that we may provide you with a better experience.

Best regards,
Victor Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

we spent the first night of our round trip at this hotel and were not disappointed. got a good rate on priceline.com and although we had wished to stay in santa monica, this hotel was totally satisfying our needs.

it is very close to lax airport and we had o trouble getting there after picking up our rental car. parking was free of charge and there is enough space for parking. we had a completely redecorated room at first floor with new furniture and a light smell of fresh paint. everything was totally clean and neat.

malls, shops and supermarkets are within walking distance. we could easily do our shopping and found a place for dinner without moving the car.

everyone of the staff was very friendly and they tried to help us very much as we had some trouble with the rental car the next day. there is a small pool and a gym to be used free of charge.

we cannot say anything about the complementary breakfast as we had to leave very early.

the only thing we could complain about is that our room on the first floor was directly located near the parking area and during the late evening it was a quite noisy spot. but we slept well during the whole night without any interruptions.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorRandall, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the Priceline rate that is frequently available.

Like you, many of our guests are pleased with the shops, restaurants, supermarkets within walking distance of the hotel and our close proximity to LAX and Santa Monica.

Although we do not offer complimentary breakfast, we do have some rates that do include breakfast, these can be found on-line or any Marriott reservationist could help you in booking one.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Victor Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

I stayed here for one night. Had a king room with. I asked for a quiet room away from the freeway ramp and busy street. My room was quiet, well appointed and made for a great stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictorRandall, General Manager at Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that we were able to accommodate your request so that you could have a great stay.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Best regards,
Victor Randall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 13480 Maxella Avenue, Marina del Rey, CA 90292 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#6 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuji Beach Cruisers Available for rental on property to enjoy the 22 mile Bike Path along the Coast; please visit the Front Desk for further details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and BookIt.com so you can book your Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Los Angeles Marina Del Rey Hotel Marina Del Rey
Courtyard Marina Del Rey
Marina Del Rey Marriott
Marina Del Rey Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel MdR-A DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.