We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jamaica Bay Inn to your Saves list
Jamaica Bay Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed for two nights and were so impressed. The location is great with a beautiful setting on the beach/marina.
Service from all staff is outstanding and friendly. Nicolette at the front desk is welcoming. She provided us with a breakfast voucher which was much appreciated.
Rooms are very clean/comfortable. Definitely worth spending the small amount extra to stay on the marina view side (we were in room 207).
The restaurant has an excellent menu-we had two delicious dinners (mahi mahi with coconut risotto) and two breakfasts.
The hotel provides bike rentals which is so convenient. Front desk was very generous with the time limit given. We rode from hotel to the beach boardwalk all the way toward malibu then back through the canals which was a great way to spend a few hours.
I would love to stay again if we come back to the area. The price is good value and cheaper than staying in Santa Monica and much less busier. A car is needed to get around.
Service is excellent!

Room Tip: Pay extra to stay on the marina side which is beautiful. Otherwise you overlook a parking lot and bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Nicole P;

Thank you for sharing your recent review.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and you as a guest.

Thank you for sharing your experience with our fantastic marina location, our restaurant, and our amenities such as our bikes that are available. Thank you for acknowledging our staff member Nicolette!

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    204
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
248
240
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed are stay the Staff are very pleasant and attentive our room was huge and of an excellent standard. My. One complaint is the Parking they charge 16 dollars a day to park yourself and 20 for Valet Parking. The public parking is at the far end of the Hotel in "tight" Bays, whilst the Valet Bays are half as wide again, and near the Main Entrance.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kevin S;

Thank you for sharing your recent review.

Thank you for your comments and feedback regarding our staff, service standards and parking. We understand and note your comments on parking rates and space size. Our parking rates are highly competitive in comparison to area as parking space is limited everywhere in the marina.

Thank you again we hope that you will join us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

During our recent visit we were truly impressed with the professionalism and outstanding customer service provided by Nicolette. She single handedly made our first visit to CA one of the best trips we have ever had. The accommodations were exceptionally clean and taken care of like it was our home and the food was wonderful. Coming back in July and have chosen this hotel again, I am sure we will not be disappointed! JackieBurns(Audrey and Pete Dubiel)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Jacquelyn B (Audrey & Pete);

Thank you for sharing you kind review!

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your accommodations, our food, and service and in particular, Nicolette.

We look forward to welcoming you back in July and spending some of our great summer with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

From the moment we entered the Jamaica Bay Inn, we realised that we were in for something special! From the beautiful decor to the warm and welcoming staff everything exceeded our expectations. To say the staff made us feel at home would be an understatement. The front desk could not be more helpful, nothing was to much trouble. The restaurant staff recognised us every morning and anticipated our order. One of the waiters was particular fun and even sneaked some extra blackberry jam to my daughter (this is important stuff when you're seven! - Keith you are a star!) the hotel was quiet even though the restaurant was literally buzzing of an evening. The food was a delight. The pool and spa were spotless and the location a dream. Our room was large and yet cosy, with a great view and balcony. When we are next in town the Jamaica Bay Inn will be our first port of call! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear TandPop;

Thank you for sharing your review.

It is a pleasure for us to hear we had exceeded your expectations during your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our front desk and restaurant staff and in particular, Keith.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food, pool and accommodations with the large balcony and view.

We hope that you will return soon for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My Family and I booked a lodging at the Jamaica Bay Inn for 5 days at the end of March for a small vacation. Upon our arrival we were welcomed with smiles and a very gorgeous setting..which had my family excited from the start. I must say the place felt like I could roll out of bed and have access to whatever I would need to make my family's stay a JOY! My favorite part honestly was waking up early in the morning to stroll down stairs to the Beachside diner Where if your lucky,I mean truly truly lucky the first person greeting you in the morning will be Jessie, he treated my Family and I so well Every morning during our stay..He would anticipate our arrival and made our morning even brighter with his smile, positive energy (especially for early morning) and soothing conversation... After our morning ventures, we would stroll back HOME for Lunch where we would enjoy the beautiful Marina amongst the sun shine..I must say most Hotels do have Restaurants available but they are more catered to a Sports Bar or Overly Upscale feel...When being served by Jessie(of course we requested his service for lunch as well) not once did I feel as if my family was treated as a gratuity or potential tip..I informed Jessie of the difference of his gift versus service in England, and he had the most pleasant response "I love people with my whole heart no matter if its a stranger, and on top of that I get to feed you and possibly change your life by treating you better than you ever been treated" Ive been searching for duplicated service ever since to no avail. My family and I will ensure to book our stay at Jamaica Bay Inn whenever we venture to California to know that we will be treated like Family and not another percentage to your sales which we have experienced and JB was definitely a Fresh beath of air with its accomodations and wonderful people. Thanks Jessie and Jamaica Bay

Room Tip: Marina View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Joyce T;

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind and heartfelt review. We are very grateful to you for your comments and the fact that you chose us as your home during your vacation.

It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, our location, our restaurant, and most importantly our staff member Jessie that made such a special impression. Jessie is a great example of the service we strive to deliver to every one of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge him.

We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

You could not ask for a more attentive person than Nicolette at the front desk! She went out of her way to figure out how to handle a little problem we had during our stay. She is a tremendous asset to the Jamacia Bay Inn, making anyone's stay there carefree and secure. It's as if she can almost read your mind and anticipate what you need to make your stay more pleasant and enjoyable, what a treat! After our road trip back to Northern California she wanted to be sure we got home safely and that our little problem was completely handled to our satisfaction. Who in the world does that anymore? She was genuinely interested in helping to make sure our stay was a memorable one. The hotel was perfectly clean and well cared for, nothing was lacking. The location is perfect and close to just about everything you could possible be interested in or need while away from home. If you are a perfectionist or very persnickety, or you just want to be sure you picked the right place to stay, stop reading and make a reservation! We have stayed in so many hotels all over the world I can't begin to count them, and I must say that Nicolette and the Jamacia Bay Inn have a very secure place on the top of the list! Who could ask for more? P.s. it doesn't hurt that the prices are very affordable for the caliber of the staff (Nicolette) and the accommodations to boot!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear ToGrandmothersHouse:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great detailed review about us!

We are grateful for your business and your comments! Thank you for recognizing our team member Nicolette who seemingly went above and beyond to make you stay so memorable. We agree, Nicolette does a great job and was just awarded employee of the month!

Again thank you, we look forward to welcoming you upon your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Thank you to the entire Staff at the Jamaica Bay Inn!

I was just at the property for a total of 3 days and had the most enjoyable visit (after a couple days at Disneyland).

Rooms are well-kept, pool is quaint and refreshing and most of all, each day I enjoyed the personnel at the Restaurant/Bar. Each day they remembered my name, welcomed me back and ensured I was attended to.

I will definitely be back!!!

Thank you again -

Room Tip: Top floor - facing water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig F, General Manager at Jamaica Bay Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Brandon J;

Thank you for sharing your recent review.

It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay including our pool, restaurant and overall service.

Thank you for choosing us during your LA visit, we look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jamaica Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Bay Inn

Address: 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#2 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jamaica Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While here, enjoy onsite dining at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, serving up California coastal cuisine with marina views, take a swim in our heated year-round pool and enjoy our location near Mother’s Beach, Venice and Santa Monica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jamaica Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Bay Hotel Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamaica Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.