We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FOR US” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamaica Bay Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jamaica Bay Inn to your Saves list
Jamaica Bay Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
Lancashire, England
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

3 nts. Great location in Marina Del Rey overlooking and with access to a very safe and sedate beach and several marinas. Also walking distance to Venice Beach area including the canals. We had an excellently appointed room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Check in quick and helpful, not big on group communal areas that I could see but a great little bar restaurant overlooking the beach. Food was very good and nicely presented. Nice but not big pool area with good loungers. Staff were great throughout giving advice about driving routes etc. We were restricted on our movements on the 1st night due to some filming but that didn't spoil anything. A great place for couples and families.

Room Tip: Just pay the extra for a beach view, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    204
    51
    14
    8
See reviews for
248
240
34
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We recently returned from this hotel following a holiday to the US, we stayed 6 nights in a superior king room.
We stayed in 3 hotels in several locations in the US and the staff at this hotel were the friendliest and most helpful by far, in particular, Richard the assistant manager helped to make our stay even more comfortable.
We ate in the hotel several times and the food was of a very high standard. The room was very comfortable, well decorated and maintained and very very clean.
I would recommend this hotel to anybody and would defiantly stay there again if I was returning to the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Jamaica Bay Inn for three nights and the hotel staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. From check-in to check-out the staff made everything easy and pleasant. We had a spacious room with a lovely view of the bay. The rooms have nice size patios with chairs to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful view. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We dined at the Inn's restaurant (The Beachside Restaurant) for breakfast each day and dinner one evening. Really good food and service. The restaurant has a wonderful outdoor patio with views of the grounds and the beach. We enjoyed starting the day with a delicious breakfast on the patio and then took a stroll along the beach. This a great hotel for couples and families alike. All and all a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Just got back to London last week after an amazing trip to Las Vegas and Los Angeles. My girlfriend and I made a decision to extend our stay in LA and were lucky enough to get the last room available at Jamaica Bay Inn. Excellent service, food and location, couldn't fault it at all. The view of the marina from our bedroom was breathtaking. On the second day we met Richard (assistant GM) who was also from the UK and made sure we were well looked after. Thanks Richard! The hotel is just minutes away from Venice beach and has the Cheesecake factory around the corner... Happy days!!! On the last day we decided to have lunch at the Cheesecake factory and bumped into the NBA legend Kareem Abdul Jabbar! So if you're up for some friendly service, beautiful views and a bit of celeb spotting Jamaica Bay Inn is our recommendation!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms were nice, but ours was supposed to be a "Marina" view. We could in fact see the water but it was not a direct water view, sort of off to the side. Also our room was directly over the restaurant which has a lovely outdoor seating area. Nice if you're in the restaurant but not good when you want to sit on the balcony of your room. There was a memorial service bruch going on beneath us and we felt like we were intruding on the privacy of the people in the restaurant. We ended up NOT sitting on the balcony and going inside. The night before the memorial service was a wedding reception, so our quiet "marina" view turned into hiding out in our room instead. The new decor is lovely but not sure I would stay here again unless I got a REALLY great price for the room.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool are quieter but get one on second floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashiers, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed 4 nights at Jamaica Bay Inn. It was a great choice. Looks like all the rooms wee just recently redone. Our room, 455, had a great view of the little beach and was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly at check in and helpful about the area. One night we ate at the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Walking along the Canals we met a couple who has a house on the canal. We send them to the restaurant and they were equally impressed by the food. The have lived in the area for many years and never been to the hotel. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this hotel - right on the water with a beach that you can stroll. It was a very good value for the price we paid.Our room looked right out over the water and had a nice sized patio with two chairs and a little table. Very good restaurant where you can also sit outside (they have heaters) and very good food and a decent wine list. Staff was always really friendly and helpful. Very easy to park there. My only gripe was the bathroom. We had the handicapped room - #113. There was no robe hook in the bathroom or the door where you could hang your robe or pajamas. I just had to lay them across the toilet or on the floor. Severe omission there. Plus we had to run the shower for a full 20 minutes in the morning (no exaggeration) before the water got hot. We did tell them about it and they were very nice and said they would fix it but water they did - it didn't help. Very little counter space in the bathroom. They had plenty of space to use but only had what was slightly bigger than a pedestal sink. There just wasn't enough room for all our toiletries. And the lighting was worthless for a woman to put on makeup. I wish they would use women consultants when these hotels design their bathrooms. Plus there was no makeup mirror.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jamaica Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Bay Inn

Address: 4175 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marina del Rey
#2 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jamaica Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While here, enjoy onsite dining at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, serving up California coastal cuisine with marina views, take a swim in our heated year-round pool and enjoy our location near Mother’s Beach, Venice and Santa Monica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jamaica Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Bay Hotel Marina Del Rey
Best Western Marina Del Rey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamaica Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.