We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Happy Hour too and wow that is what I call SPICY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Killer Shrimp

Killer Shrimp
4211 Admiralty Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
(310) 578-2293
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Killer Shrimp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 117 Restaurants in Marina del Rey
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Killer Shrimp offers spectacular waterfront views with indoor and outdoor seating, Signature dishes include shrimp served in a luxurious spicy broth. Enjoy fresh seafood and steak, outstanding deserts, a full sports bar and artisan cocktails from acclaimed mixologist Marcos Tellos. High-quality ingredients, excellent customer care and affordable pricing round out a memorable visit to Killer Shrimp.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Killer Happy Hour too and wow that is what I call SPICY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The happy hour food and drinks were an amazing deal and with the location right on the marina we saw lots of locals boat up to have dinner which was really nice. We enjoyed the sunset from the outdoor patio and recovered from a spicy killer shrimp attack with lots of bread and water! Yum!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    112
    50
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
danakar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummo Shrimp!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Place is huge - got the killer shrimp w. linguini - was pretty good! Husband had in-shell shrimp and it was quite spicy. Mine could have used a touch more salt but the spice was there and it was good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bubba Gump day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great shrimp (large prawn) range of dishes that were reasonably priced. The starters and desserts looked good as well but main course filled us up.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“happy hour visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I went to Killer Shrimp for a happy hour on a Thursday evening. We shared three appetizers - fish tacos, calamari, and sliders. They feature two import beers of the day and a cocktail of the day. The cocktail of the day was a Murky Green - which my wife really enjoyed. The view was great - we sat outside (a bit loud inside but great outside) with a view of the marina. The appetizers were very good and it's a great happy hour value. We'd definitely return. It's a nice place to while away an hour or two relaxing with a beautiful view. The waitress was very attentive as were the other staff.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COPLAY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Killer is right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed right across the street so we had to try it. heard they weren't so good, especially the service. Well we were just fine.m place was,pretty crowded and we got right in. Food and service both very good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Killer Shrimp also viewed

 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Killer Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Killer Shrimp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.