We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picky parents stayed for a week and LOVED IT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Del Rey Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Del Rey Hotel to your Saves list
Marina Del Rey Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13534 Bali Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 30% - Online Only
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Marina del Rey
1 review
“Picky parents stayed for a week and LOVED IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I live in the neighborhood and my parents were saying here for a week and lets just say they stay at a lot of hotels and are a bit picky and they loved it here. Since the major renovation - The service is top notch, the rooms are beautiful and a fantastic setting and close to everything. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    16
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
21
38
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Our room overlooked the marina which was great. Although we got a special room rate since we were looking at colleges, it seemed reasonably priced for LA. Location is great, right off the freeway. There is a nice walking path all along the marina. The room was very comfortable and there is a nice restaurant in the hotel. I understand it was recently renovated. They charge $30 per day for valet even though we did not use it, which is a bit annoying. Recommend going to sit by the pool and Jacuzzi. Very pleasant all around.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I visit LA frequently and have always stayed at the Huntly ..we stumbled upon the hotel and decided to check it out as the rates and location were amazing. We are very paticular when it comes to hotels. Here is the best part: The towels are always white and fresh....the views are great! The staff FANTASTIC.... love Megan! Patrick was great with rebooking my reservation as I saw a lower rate online. I request a specific room each time and they always acommidate my request. The bathooms are huge (2 rooms) a vanity area and a seperate room with shower and toilet. Beds are soo comfortable with real soft pillows.... we will always stay here!! See you agaim in a few weeks!

Room Tip: Marina View opposite of the pool side. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though it's off the beat and path (which can be a good thing), it's only a few short miles to Venice (1 mile) and Santa Monica (about 4 miles). Great food ( I recommend the banana split) and they even have a lounge with a record player. The rooms has spectacular views of the marina and Jonathan/Nancy made our stay even better. Highly recommend - maybe wait until they get the spa but definitely go soon!

Room Tip: Request bikes to ride around town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home from the Marina del Rey Hotel and before I even left my house ran into a little logistics snag; sent an email to the hotel which was immediately returned with a phone call and email from Patrick. He helped me figure things out and kindly set us up with a room upgrade which worked perfectly for our family. We were surprised by a bottle of champagne on arrival and a card, which was so thoughtful.

The hotel is chic and modern and open and airy. We were greeted with smiles from all three who were working at the reception area.

Our suite was bright, beautiful and sleek! Corner space with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the marina on two sides with a slider to the deck. It had a large living room that had a (typically springy) pull out couch but good sheets and a 55" TV. There are no in-room movies but they have an app you download to access your Netflix, if you wish. There is a wet bar and dining space with four chairs and mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker.

The bedroom we had was large and had a COMFY king sized bed with fluffy white sheets, another large tv, a chair and ottoman, a desk area and another floor to ceiling window with a slider out to a giant wrap around deck and four chairs again overlooking the entire marina. Waking up to that view every morning made it very difficult to pack and say good bye.

The bathroom was modern and sleek with a large tile shower, two sinks and toilet. The towels were heavenly! The bathroom in our room was well lit had light all around the mirror. And the bath products smell great.

Anytime we had a question, the front desk helped us right away and with friendly faces. We ordered room service dessert and it arrived quickly and was delicious.

The valets were prompt in retrieving our vehicle even when we forgot our tag in the room and when we returned to the hotel they were right there to greet us.

The kids swam in the pool and sat in the jacuzzi and the deck area is spotless, modern and spacious with soft jazz music in the background.

This hotel will definitely be our first choice when in the Marina del Rey area.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, az
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I wanted a short getaway from Phoenix. We wanted to stay closer to the ocean, but everything I looked at was either booked full, or too expensive. I settled with this hotel, the pictures looked nice.
I was extremely happy with the room and everything in it. Beautiful bathroom, upgraded coffee machine and VERY comfortable beds. Wouldn't change a thing in the room.
The 2 things that would have made this stay better :
1. The required valet parking is ridiculous. Would not book here again mainly because of this. Very unnecessary.
2. I like to sleep with my windows/doors open to feel the cool California breeze, but because of the restaurant /bar at the hotel, I could not. They were VERY loud. People were laughing and talking and the music was turned up way too loud until very late at night.
Overall, decent stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

from Management Shawn and to Valley Guy!!! everyone was fantastic..

I have stayed here when they first openend and just stayed this week again..

had lunches , breakfasts, dinners, cocktails.. and I tell Ya from host to bar tenders to waiters... every one had a smile.. and TOP IT ALL OFF excellent food!!!! kudo's to Cheff...

well DONE MDR Hotel!!!! I would just add that if you can add some vending machines for late night drinks.. munchees... since there is no Mini bar.. much needed...

Room Tip: marina views.. are BEST!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Del Rey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Del Rey Hotel

Address: 13534 Bali Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina del Rey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 Best Value Hotel in Marina del Rey
#1 Family Hotel in Marina del Rey
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marina del Rey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Del Rey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweeping 180-degree marina views, private poolside cabana suites, a 3,500' private event lawn and that's only the beginning. Before Marina del Rey was Marina del Rey, the Marina del Rey Hotel was there. Over the past half-century, the marina's most classic waterfront hotel destination has served as the central meeting point for local yacht clubs, fashion shows, and high-profile Los Angeles functions. Once host to legends like Jacques Cousteau and Kareem Abdul Jabbar, all are invited to rediscover the Marina del Rey Hotel just in time for the 50th Anniversary of the marina. The all-new, 164-room Marina del Rey Hotel now boasts 4-star amenities set against the marina backdrop of yachts and aquatic adventurers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Marina Del Rey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Rey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Del Rey Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.