We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice vibe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beachside Restaurant & Bar

Beachside Restaurant & Bar
14160 Palawan Way, Marina del Rey, CA 90292
310-439-3033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Beachside Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Admiralty Way
Description: Sip a cool beverage, savor a flavorful dish and enjoy the beachfront scenery at Beachside Restaurant & Bar, a casual Marina del Rey dining destination. The menu features classic seafood dishes and simple California cuisine, enhanced by innovative touches. The refreshing bar offerings are inspired by the restaurant’s fabulous view of the beach, marina and water. Dine in the main dining area or on the trellis-canopied outdoor area, both with amazing waterfront views.Casual and approachable coastal fare and refreshing drinks just steps from the beach.
Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice vibe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We only had drinks, so cannot comment on the food. We enjoyed the atmosphere. From our table, we actually saw a couple of people on the beach setting off Chinese lanterns, which was a really cool experience. Our waitress was pretty much non-existent. It took probably 15-20 minutes for her to even acknowledge we were there. Then, she only did as my husband stood up to get a drink from the bar. Service could have been way better, but nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    52
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
coy.hays@hescomotor.com
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful beachside casual restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great beach side patio terrace dining for breakfast, or lunch. We enjoyed everyday for breakfast once we found it. Hidden Gem don't miss it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Restaurant Only (not hotel)”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Bad First: Limited Breakfast Menu. (No substitution or changing there odd menu)
Burned toast, Ice cold toast, Butter frozen like a rock.
Waiter was way to slow. 5 minutes to brink water. 5 more min. to coffee. Another 5 minutes to get him to take our order. 15 mites total just to order breakfast. WOW!
Sitting inside is VERY loud. It's like sitting in your high school lunch room.

The Good: Nice view of Marina.
Nice outdoor seating.
French Toast thick cut egg bread, vanilla cinnamon custard vanilla maple syrup & fresh berries. Was Great.

This place has good reviews so I will try again for lunch or dinner. Maybe we got them on a bad day.

Room Tip: They have wifi. But it is locked with a password.
See more room tips
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Amazing Resturant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was really impressed, the service and food was spectacular.
The patio view was gorgeous.
I must say again tHe food was amazing, I had a few favourites.
Holly our server was outstanding.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at the Jamaica Bay this weekend and ate dinner here Saturday night. Best food we had all weekend. After walking around Santa Monica Pier all day we returned to the hotel and decided to eat there as opposed to going out. Wow are we glad we did, we just had some appetizers but they were great, tasty and filling with service that was quick friendly and fun,

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 
Marina del Rey, CA
Marina del Rey, CA
 

Been to Beachside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachside Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.