We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ticos Breakfast & Lunch

Ticos Breakfast & Lunch
330 Reservation Rd Ste C, Marina, CA 93933
(831) 582-2509
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 49 Restaurants in Marina
Restaurant details
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have eaten both breakfast and lunch here and I can attest to the fantastic food. I would give the food and service 5 stars and the atmosphere probably 3 stars. Their home made sausage is delicious, their salads are fresh with a wonderful vinaigrette and the homemade marmalade is delicious.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Discovery Bay, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Travelling to Monterey I wanted a place for lunch a bit different than the usual burger place. I checked the websites and found Tico's Restaurant. Our Navigation system took us to 330 Reservation Road but it took a little looking to find the place in the strip mall.

Inside it is immaculately clean and fresh with nice tables and decor. The menu was extensive for a place that does breakfast and lunch. My husband had the Eggs Benedict which he said was delicious especially the home made, freshly made sauce. I had pancakes and strawberries, not something I usually have but the picture looked to good to pass up. I was not disappointed. Just as well I do not live close to this place.

Highly recommeded as a stop on your travels.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Local place for great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went here on our last morning for breakfast before driving home. It is a small local family-owned restaurant. There are a lot of selections for breakfast. We throughly enoyed our omelets and fruit! The food is made fresh and is delicious! Friendly service. In a strip-type mall with no real atmosphere but good value and food is wonderful! We would go there again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food ,very nicelyy prepared.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Not just unusually well prepared food, but very nicely presented. A small attractive restaurant (9 tables) with great breakfasts and lunches. They had just started serving dinners on Fridays and Saturdays.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were staying in Marina for a few days and ended up going to Tico's twice for breakfast because it was so great.

The menu has lots of options plus there are several daily specials. The chef absolutely knows what he is doing, everything freshly made with care and beautifully presented. The eggs benedict were just as good as the reviews and the pancakes were lovely too. Plus strong coffee and excellent orange juice.

The service was friendly and there was good music playing in the background. Very convenient location with parking right outside. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ticos Breakfast & Lunch also viewed

 

Been to Ticos Breakfast & Lunch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ticos Breakfast & Lunch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.