We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, but nice to use as a base to explore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Marina
Marshall Islands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but nice to use as a base to explore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend. It was cheaper than staying in Monterey itself, but was close enough to the beach, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Cannery Row, the Dennis the Menace Park, etc.

I also liked running on the bike path that is close to the hotel and goes on for miles.

There was a Wal-Mart right across the street in case you needed anything. There were lots of restaurants close by, as well.

As for the rooms themselves - they were clean, though perhaps a little dated/worn. We got non-smoking rooms on the 3rd floor and there was no smell of smoke in the room itself, though the hallway smelled like smoke. It was nice that they all had a microwave and mini-fridge.

The breakfast fare was adequate. However, it is a small breakfast area, so be prepared to occasionally have to wait or to have to take your food up to your room.

Room Tip: The third floor is nice in that you can't hear anyone above you. The hallway smells of smoke, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    32
    15
    16
    9
See reviews for
21
25
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yucca Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times over the last couple of years. I usually come here every 3-4 months to visit. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are comfortable and nice sized. The price of the rooms vary depending on which weekend that you stay. Breakfast is nice with waffles, eggs, sausage and pastries. Breakfast area sometimes fills quickly and is somewhat undersized for the size of the hotel. Beds and pillows are comfortable and it is easy to get a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: Check the price of the room a couple of days before you check in. I checked the website and found ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was very comfortable and clean. Very nice and helpful front desk. Good selection of breakfast items and a very fast internet connection. Very close to Monterey just a few exits on the highway. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great hotel with a great location. Right off the freeway and near many shops. Breakfast was hot and ready on time. Just stayed one night but I couldn't have asked for more. Great value compared to staying in Monterey. It was expensive but since it was also the Jazz festival it couldn't be helped...

Room Tip: 2nd floor was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Creek, NV
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had a nice stay here, the room was large, comfortable beds. The price was reasonable. Breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular, but enough choices, including eggs, waffles, fruit, etc.. Good location, just out of Monterey, close to Marina State Beach.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guerneville, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We chose this location because of its closeness to Elkhorn Slough in Moss Landing where we needed to be at 9 in the morning. The motel is very nice, clean, and has an excellent hot breakfast buffet. It is quite close to the beach but you would need to drive there or walk half a mile. There is Wi-fi or a nice computer in the lobby living room. The only negative was that the young check-in girl was short on customer relations skills...nothing serious, just perfunctory and not welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one nite, I droved 8 hrs to get there, ready to relaxe,but early check in. So if you need that find a different hotel. I wasn't upset about that I was upset about how she told me she was very rude, didn't say sorry,she had an attitude like she was to good for the job. Came back in late a like 11pm at nite,new girl she was so nice mad my nite. The room was ok not as nice as I thought it would be for a confort inn. But I sleeped good. Breakfast was a joke. I probley wont stay there again. Best western here I come.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 140 Reservation Rd, Marina, CA 93933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Marina
Comfort Inn Marina
Marina Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.