We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money. Clean, comfortable, convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Marina to your Saves list
Ramada Marina
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   323 Reservation Road, Hwy 1 Exit, Marina, CA 93933   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Marina
edina
1 review
“Excellent value for money. Clean, comfortable, convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

Big rooms with m/w and refrigerator. Found it to be very convenient with a young child. The area has basic amenities such as Target, fast-food nearby. 10-15 minute drive from Monterey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    126
    76
    23
    16
See reviews for
147
84
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

It was a nice, clean hotel. No pool. Just down the road from the beach. Beds were very hard. Very limited breakfast items, bananas, oranges, cereal, bagels, waffles and dining room was too small to fit everyone that wanted to eat. We went down mid service time and almost all of the food was gone. Little too expensive for the quality. Close to Monteray though.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Overall the hotel is decent - feels clean and new, large rooms and good location for the budget-minded, only 15-20 minutes by car from pricey Monterey and for a low price.

Breakfast is below standard at similar hotels, and service is poor - the receptionist tries to run breakfast in parallel to checking out people, and does a lousy job at that. Items are not restocked, and by 9AM (breakfast runs till 10) many items were missing and were not restocked until 10. Overall service level varies - some employees are great while others could do a better job.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Great hotel with great rooms and staff! We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. We came one night early and were offered the last type of room available, a King Suite and booked it. The suite was huge with two A/C units, two windows & 2 TVs. The next night we stayed in our previously booked room with a much better rate. We noticed that the only difference was one less A/C unit, one less window and about an 8 foot extra area that were not in our King Deluxe room. The King Suite is an L shaped room that really only has an extra A/C unit & window with a special TV and a sofa section. The King Deluxe has the same things. We found we liked the King Deluxe room shape better. The room was clean, the beds were without a doubt comfy and the bathroom was spotless!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

First time in Monterey Peninsula and we had a great experience overall at this hotel. It is quite easy to get around, it was wonderfully quite at night and we were on the 1st floor and 1st room closest to the front desk!! Plenty of space in the rooms, very comfy bed, clean linens (Very important!)
The only thing would be that the housekeeper missed some spots while cleaning the carpet so I found a used bobby pin (not mine at all) and also a pair of socks (probably from prior guests) by the window.
The bathroom was very clean otherwise.
Also my husband went half an hour before the end of the continental breakfast to check if we could take a couple of apples or bananas, he couldn't find any, not even one fruit. This would be a nice addition for the vegan guests accomodating at the hotel.
Despite all this, we are actually planning on staying here again later this year!! :D In 3 days you cannot see all that Monterey Peninsula offers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

The hotel was good value for money. The journey to Monterey and nearby atrractions was not too far or difficult and it wasn't worth paying the much higher rates in that area. The room and facilities were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

The Ramada Marina is a quiet facility that offers very large rooms and comfortable beds. The morning breakfast is the standard make-your-own waffles, frozen muffins and cold cereal. The service is limited to the person at the front desk who is sometimes difficult to find. The best part about the Ramada is the price...especially for the Monteray area. Since we spent our time sightseeing, we weren't really looking for any more than what the Ramada offered.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Marina

Address: 323 Reservation Road, Hwy 1 Exit, Marina, CA 93933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Marina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the outskirts of Monterey, California in the quiet coastal town of Marina, the Ramada Marina is your ideal hotel in the heart of the Monterey Peninsula. Renovated in 2011, the 100% smoke free hotel is only a short drive from some of the Peninsulas finest attractions including Monterey’s Fisherman’s Wharf and Cannery Row, as well as Carmel’s Shopping Center and famous 17 Mile Drive and is just a scenic drive from the famous Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk. Within walking distance from the hotel you will find downtown Marina and the stunning Marina State Beach. The hotel is highly regarded to be one of Marina’s best value hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Marina Hotel Marina
Marina Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.