We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical BW, could be better...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 E Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Typical BW, could be better...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at this BW on the way to SFO due to its great location near the freeway. The hotel isn't bad in itself, the rooms are clean enough, although a bit noisy because of the freeway but you can't have it all! The worst part however is breakfast...just terrible serving very low quality foods and late as well. If the breakfast had been better I would have rated at least 4....food for thought!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you, Robert A, for your review on the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am glad that you were satisfied with the room. However, I do apologize that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance if you are ever passing through are area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    32
    21
    21
See reviews for
65
37
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

for many years we have stayed at this hotel have seen if go thru many changes from just ok to mediocre to (never again will I want to stay there again) however having limited funds and wanting the 5 star stay, I took a chance and I was pleasantly happy and really loved everything about it I paid an extra $20 to upgrade to a Jr.Suite. the room was clean,beds are comfortable and the staff was great,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you, Terry T, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am glad that you were willing to give us another opportunity to serve you and pleased that we were able to make it a positive experience. I hope we will once again be your choice when traveling to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Playing a softball tournament in Manteca. Stayed with our team at the Best Western. Have stayed here before, clean and close to the park. You have restaurants close by and near the freeway. I would recommend this motel without a problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, Howard M, for your positive review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am pleased to read that our hotel has worked for you and your team on multiple occasions. I look forward to hosting your team again during your next tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This motel gave us exactly what we wanted. A clean, comfortable room for under $100. That included a free breakfast buffet. Although the buffet was pretty low quality, it filled our tummies for 2 days. They had a decent inground pool outside, but we did not have a chance to use it. We had booked a room of similar quality near Yosemite, but that was $250 for one night and I don't know if that included breakfast. So we stayed here for 2 nights for less than one near Yosemite. This motel seems to cater to blue collar, working class folks and people passing thru. There were several large utility vehicles parked there each night, but were gone first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, TheBuryTraveller, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am glad that we could provide you with a comfortable stay during your trip. Hopefully on your next trip to our area you will have the opportunity to enjoy or pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Nice clean room, spacious. The decor was a little dated. Great breakfast and generally good facilities Good local restaurants. Service was average, they couldn't take reputable bank travel card, staff didn't seem to understand what it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, Lucy H, for your review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I do apologize that we were unable to take your initial form of payment. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the rest of your stay. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I only stayed here one night, but it was a good one. The service was great,the cleanliness was immpecable,and the bed was cozy. The breakfast room was a little crowded so we ate outside close to the pool, which was fine by me, because it was a gorgeous morning.I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, NateB4, for your great review of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will choose us again during your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My husband, myself and 2 young children stayed here in June 2013! This was a stop before we headed to Sonora. This was the perfect spot! This hotel is surrounded by a ton of shopping stores (Target, Home Depot, 24 hour Starbucks drive-thru, Panda Express...and more). We like the Best Western chain because of the convenience of their hotels and the continental breakfasts!
The breakfasts are great and easy. We like that there is sausage & eggs! I usually get the waffles!
The pool was smaller than other BW hotels but we didn't mind. We were the only ones! And our room was close to the pool. A plus!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trushilk, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you, MommJac, for your great review on the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites. I am glad that your family enjoyed everything about the hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I look forward to hosting your next trip to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1415 E Yosemite Ave, Manteca, CA 95336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Executive Hotel Manteca
Best Western Executive Inn And Suites
Manteca Best Western
Best Western Manteca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.