We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Confused and disorganized staff” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Yosemite and Commerce, Yosemite and Commerce, Manteca, CA 95336   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Perris, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Confused and disorganized staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just a one night stay as I was traveling home. This seemed to be a good spot next to shopping/food, etc. I had a very nice room, spacious, up to date, clean...inviting to come into. But had problems with the staff trying to do too much at one time while checking in and not really paying attention to complete the task at hand. Get 'em signed in and move on to the next customer. Staying in the Holiday Inns often, I am a Priority Card member, but this facility has been the first not to acknowlege this, rather commenting that I have the old card and should be getting the new one soon. Their attention to detail was most evident in the morning as I had requested 2 rooms and was to pay for both, but found that they charged me for one and just plopped the other room on my wo-workers 'on-file' credit card even after given instructions to charge both to mine. I had not received my bill at the room in the morning, so I went to the desk and rang the bell for assistance and waited 5 minutes for the clerk to show to get my paperwork and discuss the situation. She was working in the kitchen and trying to get breakfast out which was already passed the posted time for guests to start eating. All she could say was sorry and went back to kitchen duties.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to offer a review for your stay at our hotel. I want to assure you that we do not condone such behavior from our guest and staff. We have taken your constructive criticism to heart and have used it to modify our staffing level during busy baseball season. Please contact me personally at the hotel contact information for additional feedback to assist me to avoid future guest disappointment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    22
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
18
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed for one night while on our way to Sequoia. The rooms are very clean and quite spacious. The bathrooms were nicely updated and the rooms had nice flat screen TVs. The breakfast was just OK, with the normal Holdiay Inn Express cinnamon rolls. The hotel is located in the center of Manteca with a lot of restaurants and shops around. It is a good location. Overall, I would probably stay there again if I was in the area.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrPERSON15, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
We appreciate your comments. Your kind words will help our employee morale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed there for two nights only. The location was near to Target, Staples and some restaurants. The room was ok but clean. The bathroom was also clean and had good water pressure. The hotel provided free simple breakfast: bread, butter, egg and milk / juices. Nothing special about this hotel but overall it was acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Globaltrading,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel 11/3/11-11/5/11. The staff was amazing! Especially your front desk employee Amanda, I was waiting to check out an it was very hectic Amanda was a complete professional. Even when a disgruntled guest was yelling at her about what seamed to be absolutely his fault regarding his check out time. We were so impressed on how she remained calm an collected during the explanation of the situation. She is a great example of what an exceptional employee should be! We told her she did a wonderful job handling the problem, an assured her that we would be staying here again!

Thank you,
Jennifer

P.S. If the disgruntled guest just so happens to read this review as well you were insane!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel. This was the first we stayed at a holiday inn. I would say our experience was just ok. The front staff doesn't really acknowledge you as you walk in. A simple hi or smile would have been nice. However the room was spacious. The decor could of been nicer since the bathroom looked very nice. Looked as if it was remodeled. I was disappointed with the breakfast. The pancake machine was out of order. There wasn't much of a selection for breakfast but at least it was offered and better than nothing. If I had no option I probably would stay here but it wouldn't be my first choice. I would rather stay at a Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west coast
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Close to restaurnts and east access to highway. Vert clean and comfy rooms staff was awesome. Very good breakfast compared to others in same class.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Utah
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed here on May 27, 2011 with my 16-year-old son as we travelled from Salt Lake City to attend my nephew's high school graduation in nearby Escalon.

The hotel was perfect for us: it's about 10 miles from Escalon, but conveniently located right next to Highway 99, amidst a gaggle of stores and quick service restaurant options. There is a Target right across the parking lot which my son took advantage of because he forgot to pack the products he uses to style his hair.

The room had a refrigerator and a microwave, although we did not use either of them. The breakfast in the morning was standard fare, with cereal, yogurt, coffee, toast, sausage, eggs, and a cool pancake-making machine!

The service at check-in time from Amy was outstanding! She answered all of my questions, told me that the rate I had was lower than the AAA rate I was requesting, and gave us each a bottle of water and cookie for being members of Holiday Inn's frequest guest program.

I plan to stay here again next year when my other nephew graduates!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca

Address: Yosemite and Commerce, Yosemite and Commerce, Manteca, CA 95336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manteca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manteca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, California is centrally located in beautiful San Joaquin County bordering to Lathrop, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy. This hotel in Manteca is with in walking distance to restaurants as Applebee s, IHOP . Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Manteca is situated across from wholesome family entertainment venue as Strike Zone 48 Lane bowling alley. This Hotel is a proud designated hotel for Big League Dreams Park, Manteca.This hotel is 5 miles away from Delicato Vineyards, 1/2 mile from Frito Lays distribution center, Ford Training Center, Manteca adjacent to Starbucks, Home Depot, and Staples. Conveniently and centrally located for travelers driving between Yosemite National Park, Sacramento and San Francisco. The hotel architect is inspired by the Spanish mission style. This hotel has a variety of rooms; mini suites, king, double queen and Jacuzzi bathtub suites. Equipped with all the modern conveniences. Smart Brand Standards and most important smiling faces. Our friendly staff awaits your arrival, and will be delighted to serve you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Manteca
Holiday Inn Manteca
Holiday Inn Express Manteca
Manteca Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.