We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Cool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big League Dreams

Big League Dreams
1077 Milo Candini Drive, Manteca, CA 95337
(209) 824-2400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Manteca
Attraction details
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

If your kids are into baseball at all this is a fun little trip. We went for a small baseball tournament and had a blast. The fields are amazing to see but the food is pricy and all junk food. Also, you can't bring drinks in and that includes water.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manteca, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility BUT.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is a beautiful place. It is clean, very clean. They even charge players & coaches admission, which we found surprising (they do already pay a fee to play there). They do give a token redeemable at the snack shack for a dollar. DON'T LEAVE VALUABLES IN YOUR CAR THERE! There are even signs posted telling you this & they mean it! We have even considered parking across the street near Costco or Round Table Pizza & walking over. If they see you drinking any drink that wasn't purchased there they may try to take it away from you. I put mine away & that seemed to be ok-it was just water, guess they have no way of knowing if it had alcohol in it or not is the reason for this. The food used to be great-the best burgers we had eaten in fast food, but that changed & we would NOT recommend them. They were served burnt & tough as a hockey puck! As far as the sports there-it's GREAT!!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Kids love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

They love to watch the games, they love the murals and the playgrounds. They did this place right.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“If you love softball be sure and see this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This a great Softball park. it is designed after all the famous ones. Most days you can find a softball game being played . It is a very busy place.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR CAL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Fields! But dont leave anything in your car!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The fields are great to play on but our care has been broken into twice now along with several other friends of ours. Everybody pays to get in, players and coaches included.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big League Dreams also viewed

 

Been to Big League Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big League Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.