We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North End Cafe

North End Cafe
3421 Highland Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
(310) 546-4782
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Bay Area
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

North End Cafe is great and if you want to visit the owners other restaurant head over to Louie's of Mar Vista

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
palos verdes, ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Triple D visited cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

don't confuse with North End Bar!

Great french toast and eggs. BIG portions. Fresh organic salads.

no atmosphere, come here to eat.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lodge, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had fortuitous find in residential area of this beautiful beach town when we stumbled upon this locals' hangout. Lunch was spectacular in terms of both quality and serving size. Kailua pork is not to be missed. Cubano sandwich was one of best I've ever had. All other dishes we observed being served looked fresh and ver appetizing. problem you Have is narrowing your pick from a varied menu with many scrumptious choices. Understand this restaurant was featured in past on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. It's easy to see why. By far best meal we had while visiting Manhattan Beach. Treat yourself and visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“It Is ALL That!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Yep folks, so it is amazing food no doubt but a few issues... The place is so tiny it is hard if not suuuper hard to get a table inside or out. We sat inside, and the clanging of dishes was so loud that I really could not hear any conversation at all; that was irritating. You have to order the food up front- the service is super spotty so make sure you get everything you need when the waitstaff appears...water for instance. Breakfast did really rock and the menu was to die for.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy and Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Don't eat there as much as I'd like...there is always a wait because the food is so amazing! There coffee drinks are awesome and the staff is usually friendly!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North End Cafe also viewed

Manhattan Beach, CA
Manhattan Beach, CA
 

Been to North End Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North End Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.