We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we stay when at Manhattan Beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea View Inn at the Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea View Inn at the Beach to your Saves list
Sea View Inn at the Beach
3400 Highlands Avenue, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE: Wireless & Parking
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The only place we stay when at Manhattan Beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Love, love, love staying there! The staff is very accomodating and so nice. Five of us girls go there every year for the Manhattan Beach Open and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. So close to the beach and you can rent bikes, chairs, umbrellas, boogy boards, beach towels, basically, just about anything you need. The rooms are very spacious and clean and in proximity to restaurants within walking distance. The pier is only 1 mile away and we walk the walk-way down on the pier. Had a great time last weed end. Thank you Sea View Inn!

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the suites facing the ocean (502,504), so I can tell you the rooms are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    105
    34
    12
    23
See reviews for
117
92
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We visited the Sea View Inn six years ago and returned this summer. When planning our trip around California, the one place that was a definite visit was Manhattan Beach and the Sea View Inn. We loved it six years ago, and it didn't disappoint this year either. The suites are roomy and decorated to match the beach setting. The staff are fantastic (reported a loose window catch, and the guy was there to fix it quickly). My eldest son borrowed a boogie board and took his first attempt in the ocean. We asked for a recommendation for dinner that night without going into the busy centre. He recommended a great little bar just on the next block (OB's). We plan to return to the states in a few year's time, and this hotel is already on the schedule.

Room Tip: The rooms are spread around four corners of a crossroads, so you always get the feeling of a smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

The sea view inn at the beach was our 4th leg of our America trip, when we arrived we were given our key and headed off to our room, we were pleasantly surprised at the size and how clean our family excecutive suite was, the kitchen was well equipped too, massive fridge freezer with ice maker dishwasher ect .After only 1 night we realised the hotel was situated in the best location for the beach, restaurants and all of LA's sight seeing. Everyday you can have complimentry body boards for the amazing waves at what was the best beach on our trip by a mile and was only a walk of about 100 yards, brand new looking bikes, beach towels, umbrellas and chairs were also available everyday. I will 100% be going back to the sea view in at the beach.
Thanks so much Paul shadrake

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This week I was on business travel in LA with an associate and decided to try a new location. I was pleasantly surprised by this little gem. We were greeted with accommodating service and 2 great rooms which included plenty of space and ocean views. Took a couple of bikes and went into town and had a great time. This is not the Ritz but it was very nice and clean and a real bargain considering the price, accommodations, service, and location. I will be back and would not hesitate bringing my family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you are looking for the Hilton or any other hotel with more tan 4 stars and room service then this's is not for you. However, if you are looking for a small roomy place with a great location close to the beach then you have found a gem here. Our room was a bit older but was updated, clean and roomy with a full kitchen, large outdoor deck and living area. The front desk was exceptionally friendly and provided us with all our needs. Free parking and bikes which are a must. We biked all the way to Torrance beach one afternoon. Loved the view from our patio and the restaurants around it were great, especially The Yolk for breakfast. Very small and quaint town. The main part of Manhattan beach is a bike ride away. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Take advantage of the biking. It is well worth the ride.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We've stayed here over the years for the close location to one of the cleanest beaches in So Cal. The hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and there are multiple restaurants nearby. However, if you're looking for a swank property, i.e. the W, Lowes, this is not your hotel. If you want a clean place to sleep, minimal ammenities with a very friendly and professional staff, then the Sea View Inn is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Sea View Inn on two separate nights, in rooms 402 and 404, which are closest to the beach. The proximity to the beach, sunset watching, and large rooms are pluses. Beyond that, we were very disappointed with our stays. The hotel is located on a busy street, with motorcycles, buses, and cars zooming by day and NIGHT. Sitting on the balcony was not relaxing with so much noise. Both rooms had fruit flies and drain bugs flying around the bar area and bathroom. We swatted more 2 dozen, but couldn't get them all. It was creepy for us and our grandbaby. The furnishings and carpet need refreshing and deep cleaning. We requested a Pack and Play crib, which turned out to be old, dirty and had a collapsed side. If the owners would spend a little more money on this place to spruce it up, it might be worth the $250/night charges.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea View Inn at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Inn at the Beach

Address: 3400 Highlands Avenue, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Blocks from the Beach. Most rooms with Ocean Views. Family orientated neighborhood, Safe, Outside Heated Pool.FREE: Parking, Bikes, Beach Towels, Beach Chairs, & Beach Toys for the Kids. Plenty of Restaurants with in 3 blocks. -3 miles from LAX airport.-35 minutes to Disneyland-40 minutes to Universal Studios-25 minutes to Downtown Los Angeles-30 minutes to Hollywood ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Sea View Inn at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Inn At The Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Manhattan Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea View Inn at the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.