We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach to your Saves list
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights. Staff was very friendly and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out. Can walk a mile to the beach and pier and very close to stores/restaurants. Clean room, good breakfast and excellent service!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    151
    34
    20
    11
See reviews for
132
67
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at about 10am which is a few hours before check in time hoping the hotel would store our luggage and we could go to the beach or something. We were on the last days of a 2 week long USA tour and when we were told that they were able to check us in early we were very grateful.
When we arrived in our room we were even more grateful. There was plenty of space for all of us to chill out and rest before going out and exploring.
The penthouse room had 2 double bedrooms each with en-suite and a fold out couch, a full kitchen and plenty of storage for our bags and clothes.

Room Tip: We had a room right at the back far corner of the property and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very pleasant stay, relatively close to the airport and near to various shops including target, Walgreens and Macys. Plenty of restaurants to chose from around the area without the need to use the car. Equipped with small but useful gym and pool with spa. There was a free drinks a food promotion on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday's between 6:30 and 8 which was a good start to the evening

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel which was close to so many great places to eat, shop and visit. The hotel itself is clean, nicely furnished. The staff here is extremely friendly and the breakfast and happy hour meals are pretty good. They even serve IPA beers and wine during the happy hour! Would gladly return to this property!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a good hotel if passing through LAX. After a $20 cab ride from LAX, you get all the benefits of a Residence Inn plus access to the beach. A 15 minute walk to downtown Manhattan Beach yields great restaurants, bars, fish tacos and a stroll on the beach.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We need to go to LAX in the wee morning so we decided to stay here where it's close by. No parking fee, free wifi, free breakfast. Room is ok for a night stay. Very close to Manhattan beach and restaurants. Good option if you need something close by the airport and at the same time want to have a quick getaway.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residence_Inn_MB_GM, Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello wiselady,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Manhattan Beach and also sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

Regards, Jennifer F, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

The Residence Inn offers cottage like accommodations near the Manhattan Beach Pier. The area around the pier offers beautiful sand beaches and great restaurants and pubs. It is primarily a residential community so the crowds are small and it is generally easy to get around and park in this area.

We reserved the two bedroom unit which has a main floor bedroom and a loft bedroom, each with their own private bath. Like all residence inns, there are in room cooking facilities. Great for two couples or teenage children.

The staff were helpful and attentive and we enjoyed the included breakfast.

While nothing is really close except the beach and LAX, driving distances to most attractions are the same in any direction. You are 45 min to an hour from Disneyland and the same from West Hollywood or Long Beach. If you plan on seeing several areas of LA, this is an ideal home base.

One more thing about Manhattan Beach. It's mentioned in the Beach Boys "Surfin' USA" and the surfers are still there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the breakfast area if you don't like to walk far in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.