We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“It felt like home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights to take an exam near the area. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. A shuttle was provided at our convenience and drove us within 3 miles from the hotel. They also provided a shuttle to and from the airport. The breakfast was more than I expected and to my surprise there was a light dinner included! The rooms, although not so new, was spacious and clean. It had a complete functioning kitchen, living area and desk. The beds where great. It was a very comfortable and friendly hotel and I truly enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    133
    27
    19
    9
See reviews for
110
57
27
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Went here for a weekend get away, super fun. Cozy little rooms with full kitchens (we even made cookies). It was like an apartment, it was clean with friendly service. The jacuzzi's are placed in awkward spots where everyone can see you from the road or from their rooms which was a little weird. Great continental breakfast with lots of options!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

While the hotel is in a good location and is a nice design, this hotel badly needs some investment. During a 4 day stay I had to call maintenance twice due to a faulty LAN connection and intermittent electrical outlet problems. The lights at the hotel flashed a bit too from time to time.
The staff at the hotel are nice and helpful and the rooms are spacious - in an open air layout. This could be a great hotel again if it was returned to it's original condition with some badly needed investment. Considering the condition of the room I had, value for money was quite poor.
The cleanliness of the room was poor; mainly because of how old it was.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the newly rennovated rooms and one close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night prior to pur flight home. We were fortunate to be staying in one of the newly renovated rooms but still found the room noisy with road traffic and garbage men doing a pick-up at 6:00am next door.

The staff were freindly and helpful.

The room was a pleasent surpise as it had been renovated, it would have not been as good a stay if it was not in the renovated rooms. We stayed in one of the 1 bedroom loft rooms and found it suitable for a small family group.

The location is handy to LAX and the 405, but there is not a lot of restaraunt in walking distance, so if you do not have a car you may be limited in dining choices.

The breakfast bar had an adequate selection but the dining area was quite small so it was very crowded and difficult to get a seat.

Overall, while we might stay here again on a future visit to LA, it is quite expensive to stay and if you cannot get a renovated room then it will probably be a poor experience. For international visitor who want a hotel close to the airport with kitchen facilites it is suitable for a stopover, but would not know for longer stays.

Room Tip: Only get a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loughborough
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Complimentary breakfast and complimentary happy hour food(5.30-7.30) monday-wednesday. Helpful staff and really good size studio including full kitchen. Well placed to get about los Angeles, especially the Getty Museum. Very near to Manhatten Village Mall with a lot of shops including Ralphs open 6am-1am. Go to the pier for a nice view it's only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

I had to stay here almost 3 weeks for training for a job. It is NOT worth the price being charged. I have to wear shoes or slippers anytime I'm walking in the room - the carpet/floor are filthy; my feet were black. The room had a musty odor and I had to put up with "remodeling" being done 12 hours a day. Too bad I didn't get one of those "remodeled" rooms. The electricity kept resetting and lights would turn off for no reason; there's obviously an electricity problem. Front desk staff was not helpful regarding these problems; putting them off to others. The jacuzzi was broken (with no sign indicating this) and construction workers took up parking spots that should have been for residents. This hotel is about 3 miles to the very crowded Manhattan Beach - not walkable - and the streets are super-busy 24/7 with traffic. I recommend staying further north.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed there for 6 nights in September 2010. It is a mile walking to Manhattan Beach in a very safe and nice area, we had a room with full kitchen, very clean and quiet. You need a car to visit LA but it worth for the peaceful and safe area this hotel is.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel Manhattan Beach
Residence Inn Los Angeles Lax/Manhattan Beach Hotel
Residence Inn Manhattan Beach
Manhattan Beach Residence Inn
Address: 1700 N Sepulveda Blvd, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.