We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manhattan Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Manhattan Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Parkview Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3714   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent a single evening at the Manhattan Beach Marriott before an early morning flight.

Parking was easy, check-in was quick and the room was clean and extremely comfortable.

My favorite aspect was the close proximity to a running trail that begins a few blocks away and winds its way to the Manhattan Beach pier. That was a huge plus for me.

I was here for business, but this would be a great place for personal travel too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcmanke2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Nice! You found the running trail to the beach, awesome! We hope you come stay with us again. Thanks for the write up!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you are looking for a hotel to stay that has quick access to LAX this is it!! A gentleman named Taylor did everything he could to ensure a perfect stay. This included many special, personalized touches. One gets a true resort feeling at this hotel. If you are from NYC you will feel a sense of space which is always a good thing. Macys is also nearby. Thank you Taylor for everything!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic review! We'll be sure to let Taylor know you mentioned him! We hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel clearly caters to the business traveler. Since I was there on business, it worked fine for me, but I wouldn't recommend this place for a family. Be advised that parking is $21/day and internet in your room is wired and costs $12.95/day. Rooms are nice and beds are comfy; decent shower. Good gift shop. Service and food are very good, and it's just three miles from LAX, so as I said, it's best for business. If you are in the area for a family vacation, best to go to the Marriott Residence Inn down the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thanks for staying with us for business, we hope you come play with us sometime. The beach is just a mile away and we've got a golf course on the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed here for one week combining business and pleasure. It was an excellent hotel for a business conference and conveniently located (walking distance) to many restaurants and a movie theater. A tour bus picked us up at the front door, and we were able to rent a town car to do some touring as well. This was definitely the way to tour. Not only was the hotel beautiful and clean, the desk staff, valets, and concierges were extremely personable, friendly, and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Carlos the Account Manager was especially helpful and went way beyond the call of duty to make our stay extra special. We have taken several business/pleasure trips in the last 5 years to places such as Tampa, Boston, New Orleans, and San Diego and we have never experienced such warmth, friendly, and professional attentiveness making our stay at the Manhattan Beach Marriott most enjoyable and memorable. We are returning this summer with our entire family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomLisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks so much for your review! We're glad you got to mix business with pleasure and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a rather typical Marriott. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is friendly. Beds are very good. But all in all there's nothing that I can think of that really makes it stand out from other properties--neither good nor bad. Rooms are average size, bathrooms are larger than many, beds as comfortable as any other Marriott. There's enough closet space, and the amenities are exactly what you'd expect. The room is well-furnished.

The lobby is very nice, but I didn't spend much time there.

All in all, I'd gladly return to this hotel, but I would not consider it "a destination."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJOWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us - we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
431 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights there earlier this month. Everything about the experience was more than adequate but nothing about it was spectacular. Easy access from freeway and from LAX; close to many restaurants. Very helpful staff. Room was a typical Marriott. Some parts of of the hotel seemed to need sprucing up -- like some of the carpet has obviously seen better days. My main squawk was that they still charge for internet use in the sleeping rooms -- that is so "2008" or may "2010."

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course not the busy road in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thanks for writing about your experience, we hope you come visit us again soon! Indeed the views over the golf course are quite awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We are Silver Elite Marriott Members. Stayed here for one night. It appears that they have done some major rennovations. The lobby was beautiful and modern. I've always loved their lobby, lounge, bar area. It's huge. Blows the Torrance Marriott away.

We have stayed at many Marriotts in CA, and this is one of their nicer hotels in Southern CA.

We had a lovely, extremely clean, rennovated King bed room on the 7th(top) floor facing the golf course with nice balcony. It was so pretty and peaceful. If they had chairs to sit out on the balcony, it would have been perfect.

The room looked brand new. Brand new carpeting, drapes, modern brand new bathroom with all Kohler fixtures. Nice modern shower with glass door. Robes and disposable house slippers. I liked the house slipper touch. All Bath&Body toiletries. Loved it.

We slept with the sliding glass door cracked open to the balcony and it was so relaxing. We slept like babies in their comfy king bed. It was heaven.

Big 50 inch flatscreen TV. We were without the kids, so it was a nice treat for my husband and I to wake up and watch a movie in bed. The hotel room was so quiet and peaceful overlooking the golf course.

All of the staff were very accomodating and friendly. The bar was very nice with plentiful seating. Drinks were good and fairly priced for a hotel. The food prices weren't bad either. We didn't eat there, but a lot of people were ordering food.

Self parking garage had ample parking with easy access to hotel elevators. $21 a day, valet was just a few dollars more.

Pool area was nice and relaxng. Would definitely stay here again. Close to Manhattan Beach mall and many restaurants. The beach is just a short drive up the road.

Extremely clean, nice, peaceful, and friendly. I look forward to staying here again!

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor, facing the golf course. Very quiet and peaceful with a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunshineCA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We're so glad to hear that you slept like babies! Thank you for staying with is, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manhattan Beach
0.5 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
The Sea View Inn at the Beach
#3 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.5 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Manhattan Beach
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Los Angeles
2.7 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Address: 1400 Parkview Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3714
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing