We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manhattan Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Manhattan Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Parkview Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3714   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always a good stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I come to this hotel several times a year for business. As with most Marriott's, it is a alwys a consistent experience. Beds are great, bathrooms are great and internet works well. There are a lot of great restaurants accross the street, so you can stay there and have everything you need for a business trip right there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Manhattan Beach Marriott, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us several times a year, we really appreciate it! Others will find your tip about restaurants helpful as well. Hope to see you again soon, have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    165
    95
    33
    23
See reviews for
97
83
32
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Spent a total of four days here, two prior to flying to East coast and two after. Have been here lots of time and always good experience. Room overlooking golf course quiet and comfortable. Bed comfortable and pillows great. Nice bar/foyer area. Very handy to shops (Manhattan Mall) and plenty of restaurants.

Room Tip: Golf course rooms have lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel for business since its the only one convenient to where I need to be. The bathrooms are nice, the beds are great....however, I would choose another hotel if there were a better choice. The reason is noise. This hotel has a small golf course attached and the crowd it attacts can be obnoxiouios. I have had a good 3rd of my nights broken up by loud partying groups in nearby rooms and balconys. In addition the doors are not well insulated to I have had to endure long, loud sessions of yelling and laughter in the hall when I am trying to get rested for the next days work. There is a certain kind of guest that is attracted to this hotel (why I don't know) that likes to whoop it up without regard to people around them.

The staff has been "understanding" but they say there isn't much they can do about it. If your a business traveler, and have quieter options, I would take them. $250+ for a lousy night of sleep is not worth it.

Room Tip: I wish I had one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

If I could, would give this 3.5 stars. We did not have any problems, and got a good AAA rate that included a nice breakfast buffet, but I was not wowed by our stay. The room was basic...two double beds, a flat screen TV (analog service, though) and the normal dresser/desk/bedside tables. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and nicely done. Even though I knew going in that parking would be $21 (self park, add $5 for valet), I was surprised when I saw the area we were in and the condition of the garage (resting ground for old furnishings and sort of scary) and t that we had to enter the hotel in a back door that looked like a service entrance. The price seemed steep. However the thing that bugged me the most is the $13.95/day charge for internet service. Just unacceptable in this era to charge outrageous fees for something that is free with a cup of coffee in most restaurants. The free lobby wifi service only worked one of the two times I tried it. The business center charges to use the hotel's computers, too, except to print boarding passes. The pool area looked nice but we didn't use it. Lots of shopping and restaurants within a 5 minute drive. Among the positive things were friendly staff, a refreshing water decanter in the lobby and the breakfast buffet that was included with our room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
431 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was here for a couple of nights for a business event at the hotel. The hotel staff is very nice to meeting staff. We were given a complimentary plate of fruit, crackers, and cheeses. Evening turn down service has chocolates for the pillows. The robes are fluffy; the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Food in the club lounge is plentiful and decent. The location is close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have to say that Marriott is not as pet friendly as other brands. I know that Residence Inns (RI) are pet friendly but nothing compares to the comfort a full service Marriott provides compared to a RI. This Marriott charges a $200 pet sanitation fee. Its pretty steep but I understand why they do it. I just wish more Marriott's did allow pets. We travel with a small 5 lb Yorkshire Terrier who is well behaved and groomed on a weekly basis. I know children who make more of a mess than our Yorkie.

Valet parking is $26 and self parking is $21. We used the valet service and found the valet staff to be extremely helpful and efficient. Well worth the extra $5 per night. They have a bell cap if you need it. Since we were traveling with a small dog and a had a lot of stuff, we took advantage of this service.

The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but updated. Nice shower. No tub. We prefer showers anyways. Bath & Body Works products.

Furniture looked like it was recently updated. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the spirited service at the restaurant at breakfast on Sunday morning.

Room was a comfortable size. Air conditioning worked well. Bed was comfortable.

Yes, this hotel is not "ON" the beach but it is in Manhattan Beach. People should use a map website on the internet to determine if the location of the hotel is close enough for your taste. Yes, it is in a business park area not near the beaches of Manhattan Beach. The hotel has easy access to the freeway.

We would come here again when visiting the Los Angeles area. Please keep the pet friendly option for this Marriott Platinum Member.

Room Tip: Book a room with a golf course view. You get a nice patio. If you really want to splurge, book a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel so that we woluld be close to LAX, and this hotel was only a short ride away. I read allthe reviews and found this to be perfect for us for the very early flight we had.
This hotel has a beautiful lobby, and nothing else, the rooms are outdated, except for the bathroom which had been recently updated and that was the best thing, they did say that the rooms would be updated in the future. The carpet was worn, furniture old, and they have a nice flat screen tv but it is Analog only which was dissappointing, one major issue I did notice that the door had a 1" gap on the side that you could look through and see the rooms across the hall and you could hear others as if the door was open. The valet parking is $26 and self park $21 which is under the building, to me that is outrageous especially if you are a silver, gold or platinum marriott rewards member. You should get a break if you are a member. The staff was great, the location perfect, it was close to several stores and restaurants. I can tell you I checked so many hotels by Marriott and this was the only one near the airport that did not have a bed bug report and I was sold. If they renovate all the rooms and I am ever out that was again I would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Address: 1400 Parkview Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3714
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.