We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Beach Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Manhattan Beach Marriott to your Saves list
Manhattan Beach Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Parkview Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3714   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Dining Credit
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Manhattan Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Great hotel for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was here for a couple of nights for a business event at the hotel. The hotel staff is very nice to meeting staff. We were given a complimentary plate of fruit, crackers, and cheeses. Evening turn down service has chocolates for the pillows. The robes are fluffy; the beds are like sleeping on a cloud. Food in the club lounge is plentiful and decent. The location is close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    162
    94
    31
    23
See reviews for
92
78
32
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have to say that Marriott is not as pet friendly as other brands. I know that Residence Inns (RI) are pet friendly but nothing compares to the comfort a full service Marriott provides compared to a RI. This Marriott charges a $200 pet sanitation fee. Its pretty steep but I understand why they do it. I just wish more Marriott's did allow pets. We travel with a small 5 lb Yorkshire Terrier who is well behaved and groomed on a weekly basis. I know children who make more of a mess than our Yorkie.

Valet parking is $26 and self parking is $21. We used the valet service and found the valet staff to be extremely helpful and efficient. Well worth the extra $5 per night. They have a bell cap if you need it. Since we were traveling with a small dog and a had a lot of stuff, we took advantage of this service.

The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a little small but updated. Nice shower. No tub. We prefer showers anyways. Bath & Body Works products.

Furniture looked like it was recently updated. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the spirited service at the restaurant at breakfast on Sunday morning.

Room was a comfortable size. Air conditioning worked well. Bed was comfortable.

Yes, this hotel is not "ON" the beach but it is in Manhattan Beach. People should use a map website on the internet to determine if the location of the hotel is close enough for your taste. Yes, it is in a business park area not near the beaches of Manhattan Beach. The hotel has easy access to the freeway.

We would come here again when visiting the Los Angeles area. Please keep the pet friendly option for this Marriott Platinum Member.

Room Tip: Book a room with a golf course view. You get a nice patio. If you really want to splurge, book a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel so that we woluld be close to LAX, and this hotel was only a short ride away. I read allthe reviews and found this to be perfect for us for the very early flight we had.
This hotel has a beautiful lobby, and nothing else, the rooms are outdated, except for the bathroom which had been recently updated and that was the best thing, they did say that the rooms would be updated in the future. The carpet was worn, furniture old, and they have a nice flat screen tv but it is Analog only which was dissappointing, one major issue I did notice that the door had a 1" gap on the side that you could look through and see the rooms across the hall and you could hear others as if the door was open. The valet parking is $26 and self park $21 which is under the building, to me that is outrageous especially if you are a silver, gold or platinum marriott rewards member. You should get a break if you are a member. The staff was great, the location perfect, it was close to several stores and restaurants. I can tell you I checked so many hotels by Marriott and this was the only one near the airport that did not have a bed bug report and I was sold. If they renovate all the rooms and I am ever out that was again I would return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

The Marriott is nothing fancy, but it is a very good choice for travelers with business in the area, or those seeking a nice hotel close to the airport. The hotel has been renovated and looks much better than it did when I was last there. The restaurant and health club are both good, and the location is too: There are a number of restaurants, a movie theater and shopping all within an easy walk from the hotel.

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott for a company event. Very nice room and great rate. The welcome reception and the dinner were excellent. A little disappointed that the Marriott does not have an actual restaurant that stays open for dinner. Staff were very friendly and eager to please.

Room Tip: Rooms above the second floor are quieter. Too many meeting rooms on the second floor and it is more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott 10/6 for a class reunion. Very nice room, great rate and excellent location. The banquet meal was excellent as well. Wine by the glass was too expensive in the bar. Beautiful setting in the middle of a very busy area. Many great restaurants are within a block's walk. Every staff person we encou tered was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

When flying out of LAX on a morning flight, I often attempt to try to fins a hotel reasonably close to the airport. I didn't know about "Carmaggedon", the planned closure of the 405 during this time, but when I found out I was happy I had made the decision to stay close. The location of the hotel is good because it is close to the airport. However, the hotel is on a main street that makes it feel somewhat commercial and puts it out of reach of an easy stroll to the beach. Marriott is in the process of a major renovation; the rooms are completed but the front lobby and breakfast areas have't been finished. God news are the rooms are clean and comfortable if somewhat basic. I did't experience the poise issue some reviewers have had. Breakfast is included and there was a good selection of breakfast foods. Given that you are in L.A., I was happy with the decision to stay here and the price/value equation made sense.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Manhattan Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Beach Marriott

Address: 1400 Parkview Ave, Manhattan Beach, CA 90266-3714
Location: United States > California > Manhattan Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Manhattan Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Manhattan Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manhattan Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manhattan Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel Manhattan Beach
Marriott Manhattan Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Beach Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.